On Tour 5/01/21-6/28/21 “The Dark Hour” by K.J. Young


Release Date:
May 4, 2021

About The Book:

“Deliciously creepy!”—Barbara Taylor Sissel, bestselling author of The Truth We Bury

Mark Norman can’t catch a break—until he’s hired as a live-in home health aide for two elderly siblings who live at Alden Manor, a run-down mansion mired in the past. His charges, former stage magicians Roy and Alma Walgrave, give off an eerie vibe, but they are also wealthy and careless with their money. Seizing the opportunity, Mark soon makes himself indispensable to the old folks, losing himself in fantasies of inheriting the Walgrave fortune upon their deaths. When another employee, a young woman named Lisa, shares her dark premonitions and insists that evil lurks in the house, Mark thinks she’s paranoid and unstable.

Until he begins to notice odd, unsettling things himself.

When nightmares begin to plague him and the house gradually reveals a web of lies and twisted secrets, he can no longer deny the possibility that Alden Manor is pervaded by some sinister force. He’s terrified of losing his mind—or worse, his life. But he’s so close to landing a big financial windfall that walking away is not an option.

In the past, Mark has always known when to cut loose and get out. But if he can just stick this out a bit longer . . .

About The Author:

K.J. Young is the pseudonym of an author known for writing heartwarming novels of love, puppies, and the kindness of strangers.

Welcome to her dark side.

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Author/KJ-Young-

Instagram: https://instagram.com/kjyoungauthor

Book Blurbs: 

“Deliciously creepy!”—Barbara Taylor Sissel, bestselling author of The Truth We Bury

Bloggers On Tour:

May 1st- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

May 1st – Carrie Reads Them All https://instagram.com/carriereadsthem_all

May 2nd – Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

May 3rd- Green Eyed Girl 0704 https://instagram.com/greeneyedgirl0704

May 10th – Hooked by Books https://instagram.com/hooked.by.books

May 11th – The Boozy Baking Bibliophile https://instagram.com/the_boozy_baking_bibliophile

May 12th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

May 19th Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

May 20th- Gwendalyn Books https://instagram.com/gwendalyn_books_

May 24th – The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

May 25th – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

May 25th -My Book And Plants https://instagram.com/mybooksandplants

May 27th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

June 4th – Reading Girl Reviews https://instagram.com/readinggirlreviews

June 7th -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

June 9th – David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

June 10th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

June 16th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

June 26th – Lexi Java https://instagram.com/lexijava

June 28th -Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close