On Tour 4/27/21-5/21/21 “Illicit Intent” by Debbie Baldwin

Release Date: January 1, 2021

About The Book:

Calliope Garland’s newsdesk assignment was fairly straightforward—dig up the dirt on the sketchy CEO of a Wall Street hedge fund. But when the man is murdered and valuable data destroyed, a simple investigation turns deadly. Calliope is unwittingly in possession of vital financial information and a priceless work of art; either of which may get her killed. With an ever-growing list of people who want to harm her, Calliope must set aside her reservations and turn to the one man she knows she can trust. 

Miller “Tox” Buchanan is a study in contradictions: kind but lethal, passionate but distant, self-possessed yet hesitant. He knows he should keep his distance, but when Calliope is hurled into danger, Tox will stop at nothing to protect her.

…Her first instinct wasn’t to dial 911 but rather to call a certain Navy SEAL. She forced down the antiquated damsel in distress fantasy floating around in her head and rationalized the police would surely ask questions she was unwilling or unable to answer. She brought up her contacts. At the bottom, she touched the entry labeled, Tox, and the call rang through. A grizzly bear answered.

“This better be good.”

“Tox?”

“Calliope?”

“I need your help…”

Be advised: this story contains scenes of violence equivalent to an R-rated movie and explicit sexual situations.

About The Author:

Debbie Baldwin is a successful print media and television writer. She is a graduate of Princeton University and the University of Virginia School of Law. Debbie and her husband live in Saint Louis, Missouri with their puggle, Pebbles. They have three children in college. http://www.debbiebaldwinbooks.com/

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/DebbieBaldwinBooks

Instagram: https://instagram.com/debbiebaldwinbooks

Twitter: @debbaldwinstl

Book Blurbs: 

A steamy and seductive romance combined with an intricate plot involving art thieves, assassins, and undercover intelligence operatives make Illicit Intent a ravishingly entertaining read that hooks you in from the first page and simply refuses to let go.-Readers’ Favorite (5/5 Stars)

Bloggers on Tour:

April 27th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

April 27th – Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

April 27th- Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

April 29th- Gwendalyn Books https://instagram.com/gwendalyn_books_

April 29th- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

May 3rd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

May 3rd-Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

May 4th – Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

May 4th – Jackie Loves Books https://instagram.com/jackieslovesbooks

May 8th– Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

May 10th– Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

May 13th- Ya It’s Lit https://instagram.com/ya.its.lit

May 15th- My Crazy Reading Obsession https://instagram.com/mycrazyreadingobsession

May 19th – Coffee Books Dogs https://instagram.com/coffeedogsbooks

May 21st- Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked

May 22nd-David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

May 26th- Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

May 27th -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

May 31st-Cover 2 Cover Cafe https://instagram.com/cover2covercafe

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close