On Tour 4/10/21-5/16/21 “What You Never Knew” by Jessica Hamilton

Release Date: April 13, 2021

About The Book:

Told in alternating points of view between the living and the dead, Jessica Hamilton’s debut novel will be perfect for fans of The Lovely Bones.

Idyllic Avril lsland, owned by the Bennett family, where their hundred-year-old cottage sat nestled in acres of forest. Forty-year-old June Bennett believed that the island had been sold after the summer of her father’s disappearance when she was only twelve years old. It’s months after the shocking death of her older sister May in a fatal car accident, that June finds out that the cottage was never sold. Avril Island is still owned by the Bennett family and now it’s hers.

Still reeling from the grief of losing her sister, June travels back to Avril lsland in search of answers. As she digs, she learns that the townspeople believe her father may in fact have been murdered rather than having abandoned his family in the dead of night, as she was led to believe by her mother. And that’s when she begins to notice strange things happening on the island–missing family possessions showing up, doors locking on their own, unexplained noises in the night, shadowy figures disappearing into the woods. It takes June no time at all to realize that her childhood summers at Avril Island were not at all what they had seemed to be.

About The Author:

Jessica Hamilton was born in Australia but grew up in Canada. She has lived and worked in the Czech Republic, Taiwan, India and Japan. She studied writing at the Humber School for Writers as well as George Brown College. She lives in Ontario, Canada with her husband, son and daughter. What You Never Knew is her first novel.

https://www.jessicahamilton.org/

Social Media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jhamiltonwrites

Instagram: https://instagram.com/jessicahamiltonwriter

Twitter: @jhamiltonwrites

Book Blurbs:

To what lengths would you go to protect your family, and what can you do if you’re no longer around? Jessica Hamilton’s eerie and compulsive WHAT YOU NEVER KNEW explores sisterhood, love, loss, deep dark secrets, and whether it’s possible to ever truly escape your past—or who you are. Atmospheric, intriguing and downright creepy at times, this debut had me riveted right from the start. Well plotted and with beautifully drawn characters, this is an excellent read!” -Hannah Mary McKinnon, bestselling author of SISTER DEAR.

“What You Never Knew is an emotional, atmospheric, cleverly plotted mystery about loss, grief, and the secrets families bury. Jessica Hamilton has created two intriguing characters: one dead; one alive, and nails both unique voices as they take a spellbinding journey toward the truth. Creepy and vivid, with slow-burn reveals that keep the reader glued to the pages, this debut grabs hold on page one and doesn’t let go until the last beautiful line.” -Samantha M. Bailey, USA Today and #1 national bestselling author of Woman on the Edge 

“Pack Jessica Hamilton’s new novel with you on a trip to the cottage! A delicious summer read, the book is a visually provocative, intimately drawn page-turner that offers intertwined family relationships that continue even after death. Be prepared to second-guess every wind-blown door slam after this terrific debut!”- Laurie Petrou 

“Jessica Hamilton brings the spooky thrills in her debut, an involving spin on the gothic cabin-in-the-woods mystery. What You Never Knew definitely puts good use to its inventive – and chilling – point of view: a story told partly by the living, partly by the dead. ” -Andrew Pyper, author of The Residence and The Demonologist

Light and easy writing brightens the characters’ traumas in this debut novel.-Kirkus Reviews

Bloggers On Tour:

April 10th- Carrie Reads Them All https://instagram.com/carriereadsthem_all

April 10th – Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

April 11th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

April 12th- Sweet Honey And Brei https://instagram.com/sweethoneyandbrei

April 12th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

April 13th-  She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

April 13th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

April 14th-Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

April 15th- Whimsicaly Me https://www.instagram.com/whimsicalyme/

April 16th- Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads

April 17th- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

April 29th-Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

May 3rd -Megs Book Club https://instagram.com/megsbookclub

May 5th- Books Cats Travel Food https://instagram.com/books.cats.travel.food

May 7th- Whitney Arnett Reads https://instagram.com/whitneyarnettreads

May 10th-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

May 11th- Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

May 12th- Christina Stephanie Reads https://instagram.com/christinastephaniereads

May 14th – Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

May 14th-David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

May 16th-  Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close