On Tour 07/20/23-09/01/23 “A Bakery In Paris” by Aimie K. Runyan

Release Date: August 1, 2023

About The Book:

From the author of The School for German Brides, this captivating historical novel set in nineteenth-century and post–World War II Paris follows two fierce women of the same family, generations apart, who find that their futures lie in the four walls of a simple bakery in a tiny corner of Montmartre.

1870: The Prussians are at the city gates, intent to starve Paris into submission. Lisette Vigneau—headstrong, willful, and often ignored by her wealthy parents—awaits the outcome of the war from her parents’ grand home in the Place Royale in the very heart of the city. When an excursion throws her into the path of a revolutionary National Guardsman, Théodore Fournier, her destiny is forever changed. She gives up her life of luxury to join in the fight for a Paris of the People. She opens a small bakery with the hopes of being a vital boon to the impoverished neighborhood in its hour of need. When the city falls into famine, and then rebellion, her resolve to give up the comforts of her past life is sorely tested.

1946: Nineteen-year-old Micheline Chartier is coping with the loss of her father and the disappearance of her mother during the war. In their absence, she is charged with the raising of her two younger sisters. At the hand of a well-meaning neighbor, Micheline finds herself enrolled in a prestigious baking academy with her entire life mapped out for her. Feeling trapped and desperately unequal to the task of raising two young girls, she becomes obsessed with finding her mother. Her classmate at the academy, Laurent Tanet, may be the only one capable of helping Micheline move on from the past and begin creating a future for herself.

Both women must grapple with loss, learn to accept love, and face impossible choices armed with little more than their courage and a belief that a bit of flour, yeast, sugar, and love can bring about a revolution of their own.

About The Author:

Aimie K. Runyan writes to celebrate history’s unsung heroines. She has been honored as a Historical Novel Society Editors’ Choice selection, as a three-time finalist for the Colorado Book Awards, and as a nominee for the Rocky Mountain Fiction Writer of the Year. Aimie is active as an educator and speaker in the writing community and beyond. Her next books, The Castle Keepers (in collaboration with J’nell Ciesielski and Rachel McMillan) and A Bakery in Paris will release in 2023 from Harper Collins. Also from Harper Collins, Aimie’s contemporary Women’s Fiction debut, The Memory of Lavender and Sage, will release in early 2024. She lives in Colorado with her amazing husband, two (usually) adorable children, two (always) adorable kitties, and a dragon. To learn more about Aimie, please visit www.aimiekrunyan.com

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/aimie.runyan.author

Instagram: https://instagram.com/bookishaimie

Twitter: @aimiekrunyan

Bloggers On Tour: 

July 20th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

July 20th- Christina Luvs 2 Read https://instagram.com/christinaluvs2read

July 20th- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

July 20th – Audrey Oaks Reads Everything https://instagram.com/audreyoaksreadseverything

July 21st- Froggy Read Teach https://instagram.com/froggyreadteach

July 21st- Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

July 22nd- Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

July 22nd- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

July 22nd-Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

July 23rd- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

July 24th- Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

July 25th- Bookworm Mrschelle https://instagram.com/bookworm_mrschelle

July 25th- A Court Of spines n pages https://instagram.com/acourtofspinesnpages

July 25th-Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

July 26th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

July 26th- Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

July 26th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

July 27th- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

July 27th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

July 28th- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

July 31st-  Gwendalyn Books https://instagram.com/gwendalyn_books_

July 31st- A Needle In my Bookstack https://instagram.com/aneedleinmybookstack

Aug. 1st- Addicted To Books https://instagram.com/addictedtobooks86

Aug. 1st- ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Aug. 1st- Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

Aug. 1st- Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks 

Aug. 1st- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Aug. 1st- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

Aug. 1st- Pat Fayo Reviews https://instagram.com/patfayoreviews

Aug. 2nd- American Lit Teacher https://instagram.com/americanlitteacher

Aug. 2nd- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Aug. 2nd- Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

Aug. 3rd-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Aug. 3rd- Eli Loves Books 16 https://instagram.com/elilovesbooks16

Aug. 4th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Aug. 5th- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

Aug. 5th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Aug. 5th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Aug. 7th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Aug. 8th- Megs Book Club https://instagram.com/megsbookclub

Aug. 9th- Kelizak Reads https://instagram.com/kelizakreads

Aug. 9th- Well Read Traveler https://instagram.com/wellreadtraveler

Aug. 10th-  2 Many Books 2 Little Time https://instagram.com/2manybooks2littletime

Aug. 10th- Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

Aug. 11th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Aug.11th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Aug. 14th- Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads 

Aug. 15th- Eryn E Reads https://instagram.com/erynereads

Aug. 16th- The Book Club Mom https://instagram.com/thebookclubmom

Aug. 16th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

Aug. 17th- Tammy Reads https://instagram.com/tammyreads62

Aug. 18th – Bethany Buried In Books https://instagram.com/bethanyburiedinbooks

Aug. 21st- Books and Bites Roc https://www.instagram.com/booksandbitesroc/

Aug. 22nd- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Aug. 24th- The Quilted Review https://instagram.com/thequiltedreview

Aug. 24th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Aug. 24th- Tiffany Vt4 https://instagram.com/tiffanyvt4

Aug. 26th- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Aug. 28th- Just Anothedr Mother With Books https://instagram.com/just_another_mother_with_books

Sept. 1st- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Sept. 1st- Ink  Drinker 64https://instagram.com/ink_drinker64

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close