On Tour 04/24/23-05/31/23 “Down A Bad Road” by Regina Buttner


Release Date:
May 4, 2023

About The Book:

Longtime bachelor Ron Burley has a rule against messing around with married women in his rural upstate New York town, but sassy, lovely Lavender has convinced him to break it. Their steamy affair sets someone off, but it isn’t Lavender’s clueless husband—it’s Marta, Burley’s clingy childhood friend and ex-lover. 

Marta knows Burley is on the verge of going broke, so she secretly tries to lure him with a lucrative job offer and some enticing fringe benefits. Although he’s sorely tempted, Burley’s

afraid to trust Marta due to the sketchy circumstances surrounding their bitter breakup years ago; but this might be his only chance to get back at her for what she did.

Suspicious of her boyfriend’s romantic history, Lavender visits a psychic for a tarot card reading in a creepy cabin in the Adirondack woods. Watch your back, the psychic warns her. Burley and Marta aren’t the innocent people they’re pretending to be. Someone’s out for revenge, and this love triangle could turn deadly.

About The Author:

Regina is a registered nurse-turned-writer who was raised in beautiful upstate New York, where she spent many happy years exploring the small towns and scenic hiking trails of the Adirondack mountain region. She recently traded the snowy northern winters for the tropical breezes of the Sunshine State, where her favorite pastimes are kayaking among the mangroves, strolling the gorgeous beaches, and teaching tricks to her playful corgi, Pekoe. www.reginabuttner.com

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ButtnerRegina

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/reginabuttnerbooks/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ButtnerRegina

Bloggers On Tour: 

April 24th- Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

April 26th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

April 27th- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

May 1st- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

May 4th- Kelizak Reads https://instagram.com/kelizakreads

May 6th- Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

May 6th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

May 8th- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

May 8th- Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

May 11th- Thrillers and Coffee https://instagram.com/thrillersandcoffee

May 12th- Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

May 15th-  2 Many Books 2 Little Time https://instagram.com/2manybooks2littletime

May 15th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

May 17th-  Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

May 22nd- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

May 26th- Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

May 28th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

May 31st- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close