On Tour 04/20/23-05/27/23 “A Beginner’s Guide To Starting Over” by Gabi Coatsworth


Release Date:
April 23, 2023

About The Book:

Fiftysomething Molly can’t bear to remove her wedding band. Still grieving the death of her beloved husband, the last thing she needs is her sleazy landlord raising the rent to drive her bookshop out of business.

And she doesn’t need a new man, either, no matter what her friends say.

Now, this mild mannered indie bookstore owner must find the inner strength to turn the page to a brand new chapter.

So she’s relieved when the ghost of her husband arrives claiming he’s there to help. But is he? Seems he has some issues of his own.

With a little nudge from beyond the grave, the mild mannered bibliophile hatches a plan to revitalize her boutique and keep the doors open. But with everyone, including her spectral spouse, insisting she start dating again, Molly isn’t sure what’s worse—the dates she meets online or the love of her life trying to find her a new man—who’s not quite as good as him.

Can Molly find the courage to fight for herself?

About The Author:

Gabi Coatsworth was born in Britain but has spent most of her life trying to figure out how America works by living there. So if you find a British flavor in her books, don’t be surprised. Her memoir, Love’s Journey Home, was published in May 2022, by Atmosphere Press, who will also publish her debut novel, A Beginner’s Guide to Starting Over, in April 2023.

Unlike many writers, she can’t write in coffee shops because they’re too distracting, and she only drinks coffee as a last resort.  She lives in Connecticut in a cottage that’s American on the outside, and English inside. If she’s not reading, writing, or traveling, you’ll find her in her flower garden, and holding a cup of her preferred beverage, strong English tea – she believes Earl Grey is for the weak.

You can find her all over the internet. And to learn more, or to sign up for special bonus materials, start here: https://linktr.ee/gabicoatsworth

 or on her website www.GabiCoatsworth.com.

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabi.coatsworth

Instagram: https://instagram.com/gabicoatsworth

Twitter: @GabiCoatsworth

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6545850.Gabi_Coatsworth 

Bloggers On Tour: 

April 20th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

April 22nd– Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

April 22nd- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

April 24th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

April 27th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

May 1st- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

May 1st- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

May 4th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

May 7th- Infinite Readlist https://instagram.com/infinite.readlist

May 11th-  CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

May 13th – Bookish Life Of Kels https://instagram.com/bookishlifeofkels

May 15th-  Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

May 17th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

May 18th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

May 20th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

May 22nd-  Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

May 23rd- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

May 27th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close