On Tour 08/15/23-09/08/23 “One Night” by Georgina Cross

Release Date: August 1, 2023

About The Book:

The letters (or should we say invitations?) arrive in the mail, one by one: To find out what really happened to Meghan, meet at this location. Don’t tell anyone you’re coming. In one night, you’ll find out everything you need to know.

Ten years after her murder, anonymous letters tell Meghan’s family exactly when and where to meet: a cliffside home on the Oregon coast. (I think we should include the setting since it’s super intriguing too–and that cover!) But on the night they’re promised answers, the convicted killer—her high school boyfriend, Cal, who spent only ten years in prison for murder—is found unconscious in his car, slammed into a light pole near the house where the family is sitting and waiting. Is he the one who sent the invitations for them to gather? 

As a storm rampages along the Pacific Northwest, the power cuts off and leaves the family with no chance of returning to the main road and finding help. So they drag Cal back to the house for the remainder of the night. How easy it would be to let him die and claim it was an accident. Or do they help him instead? As the hours tick by, it becomes an excruciating choice. Half of the family wants to kill him. The other half wants him to regain consciousness so he can tell them what he knows.

But if Cal wakes up, he might reveal that someone in the family knows more than they’re letting on. And if that’s the case, who is the real killer? And are they already in the house?

 About The Author:

The author of Nanny Needed, The Stepdaughter, The Missing Woman, and The Niece, Georgina Cross worked as a journalist and then spent nine years in business development for an aerospace and defense contractor before joining the Huntsville/Madison County Chamber of Commerce. She now writes full-time and lives in Alabama with her husband and their combined family of four sons. http://www.georgina-cross-author.com/

Social Media:


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GeorginaCrossAuthor/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/georginacrossauthor

Twitter: @GCrossAuthor

Bloggers On Tour:

Aug. 15th- Yamis Bookshelf – https://instagram.com/yamisbookshelf

Aug. 16th- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Aug. 17th – Thrillers and Coffee https://instagram.com/thrillersandcoffee

Aug. 18th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Aug. 18th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

April 18th- Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Aug. 19th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Aug. 20th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Aug. 21st- Bookish Life Of Kels https://instagram.com/bookishlifeofkels

Aug. 21st- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Aug. 21st- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Aug. 23rd- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Aug. 24th- Kelizak Reads https://instagram.com/kelizakreads

Aug. 24th- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Aug. 25th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Aug. 28th-  Tammy Reads https://instagram.com/tammyreads62

Aug. 29th- Analyzed by Chris https://instagram.com/analyzedbychris

Aug. 30th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Sept. 1st- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Sept. 2nd- Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

Sept. 6th- Amys Book Nook https://www.instagram.com/amysbooknook8/

Sept. 7th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Sept. 8th- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close