On Tour 04/20/23-05/31/23 “The Echo of Old Books” by Barbara Davis

Release Date: March 28, 2023

About The Book:

Rare-book dealer Ashlyn Greer’s affinity for books extends beyond the intoxicating scent of old paper, ink, and leather. She can feel the echoes of the books’ previous owners—an emotional fingerprint only she can read. When Ashlyn discovers a pair of beautifully bound volumes that appear to have never been published, her gift quickly becomes an obsession. Not only is each inscribed with a startling incrimination, but the authors, Hemi and Belle, tell conflicting sides of a tragic romance.

With no trace of how these mysterious books came into the world, Ashlyn is caught up in a decades-old literary mystery, beckoned by two hearts in ruins, whoever they were, wherever they are. Determined to learn the truth behind the doomed lovers’ tale, she reads on, following a trail of broken promises and seemingly unforgivable betrayals. The more Ashlyn learns about Hemi and Belle, the nearer she comes to bringing closure to their love story—and to the unfinished chapters of her own life.

Read less

About The Author:

Barbara Davis is the Amazon Charts bestselling author of eight novels, including The Keeper of Happy Endings and The Last of the Moon Girls. She spent more than a decade as an executive in the jewelry business before leaving the corporate world to pursue her lifelong passion for writing. Originally a Jersey girl, Barbara has lived in Florida, North and South Carolina, and New Hampshire. She has recently returned to Florida with her newly retired bubby, Tom, where she is currently working on her next book. For more information, visit www.barbaradavis-author.com.

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SunshinePageGirl

Instagram: https://instagram.com/bdavisauthor

Twitter: @bdavisauthor

PRAISE FOR THE NOVELS OF BARBARA DAVIS:

“This intriguing novel is magically woven together with sorrow, surprises, and happiness, just like the wedding gowns of ‘The Dress Witch.’”

—Historical Novel Society

“Historically sound with a thread of supernatural intrigue, this exploration of shared experiences, learned adaptations, and the power of trust is a book that fans of Catherine Ryan Hyde, Erica Bauermeister, and Lucinda Riley will fall in love with.”—Booklist

“Fans of Tana French, Alena Dillon, and Hannah Mary McKinnon will adore Davis’s multilayered tale of intrigue, romance, and long-held biases set straight.”—Booklist

“The Last of the Moon Girls is reminiscent of two of my all-time favorites, Sarah Addison Allen’s Garden Spells [and] Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic, because it’s witchy, full of plant magic, and painfully human.”—Kristin Fields, bestselling author of A Lily in the Light

“A story of love, hope, redemption, and rediscovering who you were meant to be . . . will resonate with readers who love a tale full of heart and soul.”—Camille Di Maio, bestselling author of The Memory of Us and The Beautiful Strangers

“Infused with honesty, friendship, and a touch of romance. Davis creates nuanced and well- developed characters . . . A carefully woven tale that the reader won’t soon forget.”—Emily Cavanagh, author of The Bloom Girls and This Bright Beauty

“Brimming with compassion and a refreshingly grown-up romance . . . An uplifting tale about starting over and how letting go of our nevers just might be the only thing that lets us move forward.”—Emily Carpenter, author of Until the Day I Die

Bloggers On Tour:

April 20th- Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

April 20th- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

April 20th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

April 23rd- Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

April 24th- Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

April 24th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

April 25th- Kelizak 93 https://instagram.com/kelizak93

April 25th- A Court Of spines n pages https://instagram.com/acourtofspinesnpages

April 25th- Bookworm Mrschelle https://instagram.com/bookworm_mrschelle

April 26th- Bethany Buried In Books https://instagram.com/bethanyburiedinbooks

April 27th- Christina Luvs 2 Read https://instagram.com/christinaluvs2read

April 28th- Addicted To Books https://instagram.com/addictedtobooks86

April 29th- ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

May 1st- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

May 1st- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

May 3rd- Thrillers and Coffee https://instagram.com/thrillersandcoffee

May 5th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

May 7th- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

May 8th- Just Another Mother With Books https://instagram.com/just_another_mother_with_books

May 10th- Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

May 12th- Emily Is Overbooked https://instagram.com/emilyisoverbooked

May 15th- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

May 19th- Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

May 21st- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls


May 22nd – Gwendalyn Books https://instagram.com/gwendalyn_books_

May 24th- Murphy Overbooked https://instagram.com/murphy_overbooked

May 27th- Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

May 29th – Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

May 30th- Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks 

May 31st- Page Turners and Sweet Tea https://instagram.com/pageturnersandsweettea

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close