On Tour 11/07/22-12/10/22 “In For A Penny” by Rina Gray

Release Date: November 1, 2022

About The Book:

Penny Paige is an aspiring novelist and current ne’er-do-well entertainment writer-slash-waitress. She knows she doesn’t have this whole thing called life together. But she’s got plans. Big plans. And they hinge on winning the coveted Malcolm Dagner Writer Fellowship for up-and-coming thriller authors. If she could just get enough time and money to write her sure-to-be New York Times Bestselling Novel, she can quit her crappy job and transform from a diamond in the rough to a sophisticated author.

There’s just one problem: Malcolm Dagner ended the fellowship, and he kinda hates humanity. He rudely lets her know that there’s no way in hell he would give her a spot, even if he had a fellowship.

Just who in the hell does Malcom Dagner think he is?

Malcolm lives in solitude among the mountainous woods in Colorado, with only the occasional company of his housekeeper. A few years ago, he was a multi-award winning and best-selling author who penned the iconic Reese Masterson books. But after a series of heartbreaking events, he’s grumpy, distrustful, and absolutely will not tolerate strangers coming to learn about how to write in his home.

Oh, and he has writer’s block.

The world has been waiting for three years for the latest book, but what they don’t know is that Malcolm plans to kill off his iconic character.

Penny discovers his plans to kill his character, and she’s not having it. Mother Nature seems to be on her side, too. Stuck in a snowstorm together, Penny falls for the loveable grump, though his heart seems as cold as the winter storm. Can her optimism melt his resolve at living unhappily ever after, or will another event outside of their control destroy their shot at love?

About The Author:

Rina Gray, who also writes under the name Sharina Harris, is the author of women’s fiction, contemporary romance, and young adult paranormal romance. After earning her degree from Georgia State University, she first pursued a career in digital marketing and public relations before turning to writing novels. She is a Romance Slam Jam Debut Novelist of the Year nominee and her romances were named Book Riot Must Read Romantic Comedies. When Rina’s not writing, she can be found with her head stuck in a book and rooting for her favorite NBA teams. She resides in Atlanta with her husband and son. You can learn more about Rina by visiting her website, www.sharinaharris.com.  

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/sharinawrites?igshid=YmMyMTA2M2Y= 

Twitter: @SharinaWrites

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorRinaGray

TikTok:  Rinarinarina01

Bloggers On Tour: 

Nov. 7th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Nov. 11th- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Nov. 15th- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Nov. 15th- Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

Nov. 23rd- Marilyn Goncalves https://instagram.com/marilynjgon

Nov. 23rd- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Nov. 25th-  2 Many Books 2 Little Time https://instagram.com/2manybooks2littletime

Dec. 1st- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Dec. 2nd- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

Dec. 2nd- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Dec. 3rd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Dec. 7th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Dec. 9th- Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

Dec. 10th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close