On Tour 01/12/23-02/20/23 ”A Kind To Kill” by Tessa Wegert

Release Date: December 6, 2022

About The Book:

A missing tourist spells trouble for Senior Investigator Shana Merchant in this page-turning twisty mystery set in an atmospheric island community with a small-town vibe

Former NYPD detective Shana Merchant is a skilled Senior Investigator keeping New York’s beautiful Thousands Islands community safe. She’s a loving partner. A strong woman. A survivor.

She’s also bound by blood to a serial killer. And after months of concealing the truth from the world as she hunted Blake Bram down, her secret is finally out.

Shana just wants to get on with her life and win back her community’s trust. But as Alexandria Bay fills up with tourists in advance of the annual festival known as Pirate Days, a visitor goes missing, and the case threatens to destroy not just the celebrations, but what remains of Shana’s reputation.

Shana’s not to blame for the killer in her family, but people are starting to whisper that she attracts trouble. That A-Bay was safer before she arrived. And as the investigation deepens, Shana starts to fear that they may be right.

Because while Bram is gone, he is far from forgotten.

About The Author:

Tessa Wegert is the author of the Shana Merchant mysteries, including Death in the Family, The Dead Season, Dead Wind, and The Kind to Kill (2022). A former freelance journalist, Tessa has contributed to such publications as Forbes, The Huffington Post, Adweek, The Economist, and The Globe and Mail. Tessa grew up in Quebec and now lives with her husband and children in Connecticut, where she studies martial arts and is currently at work on her next novel.

Social Media:

Website: https://www.tessawegert.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tessawegert/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tessawegertbooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/tessawegert

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@tessawegertbooks

Book Blurbs: 

“A stunner of a thriller, The Kind to Kill is both emotionally layered and a story that keeps a riveting pace. Tessa Wegert has created a world you won’t want to leave. Cancel your plans before you start because you’re not going to want to put down The Kind to Kill until you’ve reached the final page.” — Danielle Girard, USA Today and Amazon #1 bestselling author of The Ex

Bloggers On Tour: 

Jan. 12th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Jan. 13th- Thrillers and Coffee https://instagram.com/thrillersandcoffee

Jan. 16th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Jan 18th- Lexy Attempted Mystery https://instagram.com/lexy_attemptedmystery

Jan. 20th- American Lit Teacher https://instagram.com/americanlitteacher

Jan. 21st- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

Jan. 24th- Amys Book Nook https://www.instagram.com/amysbooknook8/

Jan. 26th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

Jan. 26th- Danish Mustard Reads https://instagram.com/danish_mustardreads

Jan. 26th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Jan. 30th- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Jan. 30th- Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

Feb. 2nd- Pages and Pups https://instagram.com/pages_and_pups

Feb. 6th – Tammy Reads https://instagram.com/tammyreads62

Feb. 10th- Bookworm Mrschelle https://instagram.com/bookworm_mrschelle

Feb. 13th- Alenas Book Nook https://instagram.com/alenasbooknook

Feb. 20th- Analyzed by Chris https://instagram.com/analyzedbychris

Feb. 20th – Kaylas Bookgram https://instagram.com/kaylasbookgram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close