On Tour 12/01/22-01/06/23 “The Kind To Kill” by Tess Wegert

Release Date: December 6, 2022

About The Book:

A missing tourist spells trouble for Senior Investigator Shana Merchant in this page-turning twisty mystery set in an atmospheric island community with a small-town vibe

Former NYPD detective Shana Merchant is a skilled Senior Investigator keeping New York’s beautiful Thousands Islands community safe. She’s a loving partner. A strong woman. A survivor.

She’s also bound by blood to a serial killer. And after months of concealing the truth from the world as she hunted Blake Bram down, her secret is finally out.

Shana just wants to get on with her life and win back her community’s trust. But as Alexandria Bay fills up with tourists in advance of the annual festival known as Pirate Days, a visitor goes missing, and the case threatens to destroy not just the celebrations, but what remains of Shana’s reputation.

Shana’s not to blame for the killer in her family, but people are starting to whisper that she attracts trouble. That A-Bay was safer before she arrived. And as the investigation deepens, Shana starts to fear that they may be right.

Because while Bram is gone, he is far from forgotten.

About The Author:

Tessa Wegert is the author of the Shana Merchant mysteries, including Death in the Family, The Dead Season, Dead Wind, and The Kind to Kill (2022). A former freelance journalist, Tessa has contributed to such publications as Forbes, The Huffington Post, Adweek, The Economist, and The Globe and Mail. Tessa grew up in Quebec and now lives with her husband and children in Connecticut, where she studies martial arts and is currently at work on her next novel.

Social Media:

Website: https://www.tessawegert.com

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tessawegert/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/tessawegertbooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/tessawegert

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@tessawegertbooks

Book Blurbs: 

“A stunner of a thriller, The Kind to Kill is both emotionally layered and a story that keeps a riveting pace. Tessa Wegert has created a world you won’t want to leave. Cancel your plans before you start because you’re not going to want to put down The Kind to Kill until you’ve reached the final page.” — Danielle Girard, USA Today and Amazon #1 bestselling author of The Ex

Bloggers On Tour: 

Dec. 1st- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Dec. 1st- The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

Dec. 2nd- Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 

Dec. 3rd- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Dec. 3rd- Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

Dec. 4th- Bookish With Wine https://instagram.com/bookishwithwine

Dec. 4th- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Dec. 5th- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Dec. 6th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Dec. 6th- ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Dec. 7th- David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

Dec. 7th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Dec. 8th- Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

Dec. 8th -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Dec. 8th–  Always With A Book – https://instagram.com/k2reader

Dec. 8th – Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

Dec. 8th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Dec. 9th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Dec. 12th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Dec. 12th- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Dec. 13th- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

Dec. 14th- The Page Ladies https://instagram.com/jacleomik33

Dec. 14th -Marilyn Goncalves https://instagram.com/marilynjgon 

Dec. 15th- Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Dec. 16th- Erika Lacey Reads https://instagram.com/erikalaceyreads

Dec. 16th- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Dec. 17th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Dec. 21st- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Dec. 21st- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Jan. 5th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Jan. 6th- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close