On Tour 08/15/22-09/29/22 “Fore Play” by Linda Sheehan

Release Date: April 6, 2022

About The Book:

L.A.’s historic Bellstone Country Club is famous for its star-studded membership, championship golf course, and glamorous parties.

Here, sexy golfer Mandy Manville is expected to win the club’s Women’s Golf Championship, which will qualify her to tee it up with legendary golfers in Scotland’s Cialis Open. But when ex-college star golfer Jody Benson joins the club, Mandy’s beautifully manicured nails become claws as she stops at nothing to keep the newcomer from entering the tournament.

Meanwhile, the Bellstone president’s bet on an upcoming heavyweight fight could cause an already struggling club to go bust. Add in a corrupt priest with a free membership, a down-and-out ex-movie star working as a caddy, an LAPD cop on the take, a pregnant stripper on the hunt for her baby’s daddy, and you’ll find yourself laughing, hooting, booing, cheering, and maybe even taking up golf!

About The Author:

Linda Sheehan is a career writer living in Napa, California where she’s the co-owner of Poe Wines that makes highly acclaimed Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Cabernet, Rosé, sparkling wines as well as organic grapefruit vermouth awarded 95 points from Wine Enthusiast Magazine. “Decanted” is her second novel. Besides indulging her passion for great wines, she pursues her addictions of horseback riding and golf

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/lindasheehanauthor

Book Blurbs: 

“A company of spineless, scheming men try to gouge a California country club for every penny it’s worth in Sheehan’s seamy, steamy comedy of errors.” -Kirkus Reviews

“Good book, great read! Laughs, sex, golf, and good wine. What more could you want?” -Danny Jacobson, Creator and Executive Producer of NBC-TV’s Mad About You

“Sheehan’s plot is witty and droll, and very easy to get caught up in. I had a grand time reading Fore Play. It’s highly recommended.” -Readers’ Favorite

“For a rollicking read, Fore Play delivers a hole in one in this engaging and funny novel from the rousing story to the high-voltage characters.” -Sublime Book Reviews

“Sinfully delicious!” -David Noonan, author of Memoirs of a Caddy

“You won’t find a more twisted tale of human nature and egos clashing. You won’t find one that is more fun, ridiculous, and yet rings of the possibility of truth.” -Julia Walker, Julia Picks 1 Review Blog

Bloggers On Tour: 

Aug. 15th- Smashley Reads-  https://instagram.com/smashley.reads

Aug. 16th- Pages and Pups https://instagram.com/pages_and_pups

Aug. 20th- Lexi Java https://instagram.com/lexijava

Aug. 24th- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

Aug. 29th- Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

Aug. 31st- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Sept. 6th- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

Sept. 7th- Page Turners and Sweet Tea https://instagram.com/pageturnersandsweettea

Sept. 7th- Amys Book Nook https://www.instagram.com/amysbooknook8/

Sept. 9th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Sept. 10th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Sept. 11th- Jennas Riverside Reads https://instagram.com/jennas_riversidereads

Sept. 13th- Thrill By The Page https://instagram.com/thrillbythepage_

Sept. 15th- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Sept. 15th- Audrey Oaks Reads Everything https://instagram.com/audreyoaksreadseverything

Sept. 20th- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Sept. 23rd- We Break For Books https://instagram.com/webreakforbooks

Sept. 24th- Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

Sept. 25th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Sept. 29th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

1 thought on “On Tour 08/15/22-09/29/22 “Fore Play” by Linda Sheehan

  1. Thanks for Suggesting 😊🙏

    Like

Leave a Reply to SRT News Admin Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close