On Tour 10/01/22-11/30/22 ”Over Her Dead Body” by Susan Walter

Release Date: Nov. 1, 2022

About The Book:

An inheritance that comes with a warning.

Ashley Brooks’s life isn’t working out as planned. After years of struggling to make it in Hollywood, she’s still waiting for her big break. When fate leads her to the doorstep of legendary casting director Louisa Lake George, Ashley thinks her luck is about to change: the prickly old pro knows about a role she’s perfect for. The aspiring actress never gets to thank her, though, because the day after the audition, Louisa is dead. The bigger shock—she left all her money to Ashley.

Louisa’s grown children arrive stunned and ready to fight. Her nephew tries to play peacemaker, while Ashley grapples with why Louisa would leave her fortune to a stranger—and whether she should keep it. But Ashley quickly discovers everyone, including the dead woman, is hiding something, and it’s a race to get to the truth before someone else winds up dead.

About The Author:

The winner of the (not terribly) prestigious WIFTS screenwriting award for All I Wish, the film she wrote and directed starring Sharon Stone (currently streaming on Netflix), Susan Walter is excited to add “first time novelist” to an eclectic resume that includes “failed concert violinist,” “unwatchable TV news reporter,” and “dazed mother to two teenage girls.” Groomed to be alone in a room for hours on end by a childhood spent practicing violin, writing a book came naturally to Susan, and her husband is hopeful she will finally have a reason to use her computer for something more productive than watching Red Sox baseball. A native of Boston, she suppresses her irresistible accent to avoid stink eye from sports fans across Los Angeles, where she now resides. She has an AB in government from Harvard, which she thus far fails to put to good use, and enjoys skiing, lazy bike rides, and wicked strong coffee. Susan has a book deal with Lake Union. Her second book, a thriller about a struggling actress who inherits a fortune from a stranger, is scheduled for publication in fall 2022.

Read more about Susan in her self-indulgent guest column for Talkhouse Magazine, found here: https://www.talkhouse.com/what-makes-a-director/

Susan Walter was born in Cambridge, MA. After being given every opportunity, but failing to become a concert violinist, she attended Harvard where she studied forms of Government and played in the orchestra. After graduating in 1991, she quit the violin for good and moved to Los Angeles to work in film and television production. Upon realizing writers were having all the fun, she transitioned to screenwriting. She made her directorial debut in 2018 with the film “All I Wish” starring Sharon and Stone, which she also wrote. Good as Dead is her first novel.www.susanwalterwriter.com .

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/susie_filmmaker

Twitter: https://twitter.com/susie_filmmaker

Newsletter: https://www.susanwalterwriter.com/contact 

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3GK0lQJ 

Amazon: https://amzn.to/3KjjxH0 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/susan-walter 

Bloggers On Tour:

Oct. 1st- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Oct. 1st- Carrie Reads Them All https://instagram.com/carriereadsthem_all

Oct. 3rd- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Oct. 3rd- Infinite Readlist https://instagram.com/infinite.readlist

Oct. 4th-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Oct. 4th- Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

Oct. 5th- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Oct. 5th- Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

Oct. 6th- Thrillers and Coffee https://instagram.com/thrillersandcoffee

Oct. 6th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Oct. 10th-Bookmarked By Mel https://instagram.com/bookmarkedbymel

Oct. 10th- Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Oct. 10th- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Oct. 11th- Lindzanne 1 Bookworm https://instagram.com/lindzanne1_bookworm

Oct. 12th- Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

Oct. 13th- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

Oct. 13th- Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

Oct. 14th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Oct. 15th- Erika Lacey Reads https://instagram.com/erikalaceyreads

Oct. 15th- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

Oct. 17th- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader

Oct. 18th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Oct. 19th- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

Oct. 21st- Analyzed by Chris https://instagram.com/analyzedbychris

Oct. 21st-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Oct. 22nd- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Oct. 23rd- Thrill By The Page https://instagram.com/thrillbythepage_

Oct. 25th- Whitney Arnett Reads https://instagram.com/whitneyarnettreads

Oct. 26th- Read A Lot Write A Lot https://instagram.com/readalotwritealot

Oct. 26th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Oct. 27th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Oct. 28th- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

Oct. 31st- Audrey Oaks Reads Everything https://instagram.com/audreyoaksreadseverything

Nov. 1st- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Nov. 2nd- Minsta Books https://instagram.com/minstabooks

Nov. 3rd- David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

Nov. 4th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

Nov. 7th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Nov. 7th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Nov. 8th- Addicted To Books https://instagram.com/addictedtobooks86

Nov. 9th- Megs Book Club https://instagram.com/megsbookclub

Nov. 10th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Nov. 10th- Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Nov. 14th-The Page Ladies https://instagram.com/jacleomik33

Nov. 16th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Nov. 19th- Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

Nov. 19th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Nov. 21st- Well Read Traveler https://instagram.com/wellreadtraveler

Nov. 26th- Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

Nov. 30th- Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close