On Tour 06/01/22-07/30/22 “Boo and Ted’s Amazing Adventures : Beach Rescue by John Dunn

Release Date: December 30, 2020

About The Book:

Boo and Ted are dogs. They are different sizes and have different personalities, but they are best friends. They love to have adventures together. Left home alone, Boo plans a beach trip much to Ted’s worry. At the beach, Ted overcomes his fear to team up with Boo to make a daring rescue.

About The Author:

What started as a family project during lockdown grew into a picture book starring the 5-year-old dogs called “Boo and Ted’s Amazing Adventures: Beach Rescue,” with illustrations by U.K. artist Holly Withers. The book offers a tale of bravery despite anxiety in a fun way, a welcome message for young kids living with COVID-19’s uncertainties.

The real-life best friends were the favored protagonists in Dunn’s bedtime stories for his daughters when they were young, with the Labradoodle Boo and poodle-Chihuahua Ted going on amazing adventures together once the family left them alone in the house.

Dunn is already mapping out the future for fictional Boo and Ted, starting with “Boo and Ted’s Amazing Adventure Saving Christmas.”

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/johndunnbooks

Bloggers On Tour:

June 1st- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

June1st- Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

June 1st- Hooked by Books https://instagram.com/hooked.by.books

June 2nd- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

June 3rd-Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

June 4th- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

June 4th- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

June 4th- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

June 5th- Adrianna Reads https://instagram.com/adrianna.reads

June 6th- Bookishly Becky https://instagram.com/bookishlybecky

June 7th- ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

June 8th-The Page Ladies https://instagram.com/jacleomik33

June 14th- Eli Loves Books 16 https://instagram.com/elilovesbooks16

June 17th- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

June 20th- Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

June 28th-  Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

July 9th- Totahly Booked https://instagram.com/totahlybooked 

July 20th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

July 30th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close