On Tour 04/15/22-05/20/22 ”The Truth Of Who You Are” by Sheila Myers

Release Date: April 28, 2022

About The Book:

When his family is plunged into poverty during the Great Depression, Ben Taylor takes a job with the US Civilian Conservation Corps developing the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. A tragic accident puts him in a dilemma: does he let someone else take the fall for what he did so he can keep his position? The repercussions of his decision plague him all the way to the Battle of the Bulge in World War II where Ben is reunited with an old friend from his time with the Corps. Inspired by actual events and the people who once lived in the Smoky Mountains before it became a National Park, this saga explores how people use stories to hide uncomfortable truths.

About The Author:

Sheila Myers is an award-winning author and college professor in Upstate New York.  Her penchant for research and meanderings through the wilderness, lakes, mountains and vistas (and the occasional trip to a cemetery) in the U.S. and abroad, inspire her novels and short stories. https://www.sheilamyers.com/

Social Media: 

Instagram : https://instagram.com/sheilamyersauthor

Twitter:  @SheilaMMyers

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SheilaMyersAuthor/

Book Blurbs: 

The Truth of Who You Are is a sweeping family saga full of love, heartbreak, hard times, and the sustaining power of family. -M.K. Tod, author of Paris In Ruins

Myers crafts a coming-of-age saga of both a young man fighting to keep his family intact and of the entire Great Smoky Mountains region. She captures the spirit of the Civilian Conservation Corps, its rejuvenating impact on the landscape, and its transformative influence on the young men who served.  -Robert T. Hilliard author of  A Season on the Allegheny

It’s an emotional tale of loyalty and family told through the eyes of a country boy with a big heart. Myers uses emotional stakes and lively historical details to take us on an adventure through America’s turbulent 20th Century.  -Kerry Chaput, author of Daughter of the King

Bloggers On Tour:

April 15th – She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

April 16th – Delightfully Brittany https://instagram.com/delightfully.brittany

April 17th- Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

April 18th- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

April 18th – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

April 18th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

April 18th – Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

April 20th- Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

April 22nd – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

April 25th- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

May 7th – Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

May 12th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

May 15th – Christina Luvs 2 Read https://instagram.com/christinaluvs2read

May 20th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close