On Tour 02/17/22-03/31/22 ”The Hitman’s Daughter” by Carolyne Topdjian


Release Date:
February 22,2022

About The Book:

The Château du Ciel was once the destination for the rich and famous to play, drink and ski—complete with a luxurious railway to shuttle those desiring extra privacy. Now, however, the guests are few and far between. The New Year’s Eve party was supposed to hoist the rundown hotel back to its former status, until a massive blizzard hits, trapping the guests who’ve come to celebrate the grand hotel’s last hurrah. The circumstances might even be romantic, if the Château wasn’t reputed to be haunted. 

When hotel employee Mave Michael finds the resident artist dead, and shortly thereafter security finds Mave alone with the body, the reputation that Mave has fought long and hard to outrun comes back to haunt her: Her father is a notorious hitman serving multiple-life sentences in prison. She has changed her name and location dozens of times, but he somehow manages to track her down—even sending her a postcard on the eve of her birthday, January 1st. She’s the perfect choice to frame for murder, and now the number one suspect. Mave can no longer deny the lessons in survival her father taught her, or her uncanny sixth-sense in “finding” lost objects. To save herself, she not only has to stop running from her own past, she must unearth the history of the hotel, its elite guests and buried secrets—one deadly sin at a time. 

Book Trailer: https://youtu.be/ZY9fvSlk8zI

About The Author:

Carolyne Topdjian is the author of The Hitman’s Daughter, coming in February 2022 from Agora/Polis Books. She has published in PRISM International, Dreamers Magazine, and Firewords Quarterly and is a professor in the Faculty of Media and Creative Arts at Humber College in Toronto. A three-time Pitch Wars mentor, she lives in a 113-year-old haunted house. You can connect with her on Twitter, @TopdjianC, or at www.carolyne topdjian.com.  

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TopdjianC

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TopdjianC

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/topdjianc/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/21374056.Carolyne_Topdjian

Book Blurbs: 

Topdjian’s debut thriller is intense with foreboding and an eerie sense of place. The past and present perspectives captivate the reader and connect brilliantly to reveal a shocking conclusion. Fans of Jen Williams, Karin Slaughter, and Alex North will enjoy this one!”—Booklist

“Suspenseful, haunting, and intricate, THE HITMAN’S DAUGHTER will have you holding your breath as you rapidly turn pages late into the night …This riveting novel is full of mystery, unexpected twists and turns, and long-buried secrets …” —Karen Winn, author of Our Little World 

“Part unputdownable thriller, part classic gothic horror, and a wholly original debut.” —Agora/Polis Books

Bloggers On Tour:

Feb. 17th – She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Feb. 17th – Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

Feb. 22nd- Jennas Riverside Reads https://instagram.com/jennas_riversidereads

Feb. 22nd -Bookmarked By Mel https://instagram.com/bookmarkedbymel

Feb. 22nd Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Feb. 23rd – Bookmarked by Lynds https://instagram.com/bookmarkedbylynds

Feb. 25th – Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Feb. 25th – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Feb. 25th. Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Feb. 26th -JP Broker Reads https://instagram.com/jpbrokerreads

Feb. 28th- Nat Reads https://instagram.com/nat.reads_

March 1st- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

March 2nd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

March 11th -Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

March 21st – Danish Mustard Reads https://instagram.com/danish_mustardreads

March 21st- Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

March 28th – Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

March 31st- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close