On Tour 12/11/21-12/22/21 “Daughter of the King”by Kerry Chaput

Release Date: December 16, 2021 

About The Book:

La Rochelle France, 1661. Fierce Protestant Isabelle is desperate to escape persecution by the Catholic King. Isabelle is tortured and harassed, her people forced to convert to the religion that rules the land. She risks her life by helping her fellow Protestants, which is forbidden by the powers of France. She accepts her fate — until she meets a handsome Catholic soldier who makes her question everything.

She fights off an attack by a nobleman, and the only way to save herself is to flee to the colony of Canada as a Daughter of the King. She can have money, protection and a new life — if she adopts the religion she’s spent a lifetime fighting. She must leave her homeland and the promises of her past. In the wild land of Canada, Isabelle finds that her search for love and faith has just begun.

Based on the incredible true story of the French orphans who settled Canada, Daughter of the King is a sweeping tale of one young woman’s fight for true freedom. Kerry Chaput brings the past to life, expertly weaving a gripping saga with vivid historical details. Jump back in time on a thrilling adventure with an unforgettable heroine.

About The Author:

Kerry Chaput believes in warm drinks and tall tales. Her debut historical novel, DAUGHTER OF THE KING, publishes on December 16, 2021. This is book one of the DEFYING THE CROWN series. Kerry honed her research skills while earning her Doctorate degree and now focuses her research on fascinating stories from history. She lives in Bend, Oregon with her husband, children, and two rescue pups. Connect with her at www.kerrywrites.com.

Social Media:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/chaputkerry

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KerryChaputAuthor

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/kerrywrites

Book Bub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/kerry-chaput

Amazon Author Page: https://www.amazon.com/Kerry-Chaput/e/B08123S61Z/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19751692.Kerry_Chaput

Bloggers On Tour:

Dec. 11th – She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Dec. 12th – Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Dec. 13th – -Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Dec. 13th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Dec. 13th- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Dec. 14th – The Crocheted Review https://instagram.com/thecrochetedreview

Dec. 14th -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Dec. 14th – Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

Dec. 14th – Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Dec. 15th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Dec. 15th – DB Reads https://instagram.com/db.reads

Dec. 15th- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Dec. 16th – Gwendalyn Books https://instagram.com/gwendalyn_books_

Dec. 16th – Bourbon and Books https://instagram.com/bourbonandbooks_

Dec. 16th – Reader Mama https://instagram.com/reader_mama

Dec. 17th – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Dec. 17th – Bookishly Becky https://instagram.com/bookishlybecky

Dec. 17th – Danielles Books https://instagram.com/daniellesbooks_

Dec.18th- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

Dec. 20th – Christina Luvs 2 Read https://instagram.com/christinaluvs2read

Dec. 21st- Tammy Reads https://instagram.com/tammyreads62

Dec. 22nd – Delightfully Brittany https://instagram.com/delightfully.brittany

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close