On Tour 9/15/21-10/31/21 “Decanted” by Linda Sheehan

Release Date: May 13, 2021 

About The Book:

From author Linda Sheehan, who’s part of a Napa wine dynasty, comes a story of grapes, wine, first crushes, and juicy redemption that only a wine country insider could tell.

Dreading the desk job that awaits her after high school, eighteen-year-old Vivian Goodyear takes off for pre-World War II Paris, where she supports herself as an artist’s model and has a fiery affair with a struggling painter. 

Flash forward to modern day Manhattan where, inspired by Vivian’s courage, her grand-niece Samantha quits her pressure cooker job to work harvest at one of France’s most legendary wine domains. There, between picking grapes in the vineyard and crushing them in the cellar, she gets lessons in the art of making wine and the art of making love from gorgeous Julien LeMont. But when her world is turned upside down, a link from Aunt Vivian’s past could right it in a tale of being on top, sinking to the bottom, and coming up for glorious air.

About The Author:

Linda Sheehan wrote and produced commercials and trailers for movies and television in New York and Los Angeles. She now lives in Napa, California where her family makes highly acclaimed Chardonnay, Pinot Noir, Cabernet, Rosé, sparkling wines, as well as an organic grapefruit vermouth awarded 95 points from Wine Enthusiast Magazine. “Decanted” is her second novel. When she’s not consuming wine, she’s either out on the golf course or riding her horse Valentino.

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/lindasheehanauthor

Book Blurbs:

“A highly enjoyable story of love, wine, and passion” – Kirkus Reviews

“. . . a page-turning, international, educational, sensually romantic, rags to riches, grape to wine saga”- A Woman’s Write

“. . . a captivating novel with beautifully described settings.”– Sublime Book Reviews 

“Fueled by wine, grapes, and growth . . . Decanted is highly recommended”

– Midwest Book Review

“…grand and glorious . . . engaging and entertaining”- Reader’s Favorite

Bloggers On Tour:

Sept. 15th – Amys Book Nook https://www.instagram.com/amysbooknook8/

Sept. 18th – Lexi Java https://instagram.com/lexijava

Sept. 20th – Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Sept. 21st- Emily Is Overbooked https://instagram.com/emilyisoverbooked

Sept. 27th- Green Eyed Girl 0704 https://instagram.com/greeneyedgirl0704

Sept. 29th – Book Low Down https://instagram.com/booklowdown

Sept. 29th – Marilyn Goncalves https://instagram.com/marilynjgon 

Oct. 2nd -Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

Oct. 4th – Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Oct. 5th- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Oct. 6th – ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Oct. 8th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Oct. 11th- Work Read Sleep Repeat https://instagram.com/workreadsleeprepeat

Oct. 13th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Oct. 15th -My Book And Plants https://instagram.com/mybooksandplants

Oct. 15th- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

Oct. 16th – Radus Reads- https://instagram.com/radusreads

Oct. 18th  – Cover 2 Cover Cafe https://instagram.com/cover2covercafe

Oct. 20th -Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Oct. 25th – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Oct. 29th – We Break For Books https://instagram.com/webreakforbooks

Oct 29th – Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

Oct. 31st Totahly Booked https://instagram.com/totahlybooked 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close