On Tour 8/2/21-9/28/21 “Grenade Bouquets” by Lee Matthew Goldberg

Release Date: August 5, 2021 

About The Book:

I had stars in my eyes and I couldn’t see around them…

The year is 1995 and my parents have finally allowed me to take the summer to tour in a VW van across the country with my boyfriend Evan and our band. Yes, my dream to be a singer became reality. Even with Clarissa, Evan’s jealous ex-girlfriend, as the lead singer, it’s my presence on stage that led us to a major record deal. There are moments you’ll always remember in life, but I can’t imagine anything more cool than hearing your song on the radio for the first time.

But being a Rockstar isn’t as easy as it sounds. Using alcohol and drugs as coping mechanisms, nothing but tension surrounded me, hurting my still blossoming relationship, and continued grieving over my sister’s death.

A love letter to the nineties and a journey of a girl becoming a woman, Grenade Bouquets charts the rollercoaster ride of a band primed to explode on the scene, as long as they keep from actually exploding.

“An engaging ’90s pastiche with an earnest heart beating at its center.”– Kirkus Reviews on Runaway Train.

About The Author:

Lee Matthew Goldberg is the author of THE ANCESTOR, THE DESIRE CARD, SLOW DOWN and THE MENTOR from St. Martin’s Press. He has been published in multiple languages and nominated for the 2018 Prix du Polar. ORANGE CITY, his first sci-fi novel, is forthcoming in 2021 along with his YA series RUNAWAY TRAIN. His pilots and screenplays have been finalists in Script Pipeline, Book Pipeline, Stage 32, We Screenplay, the New York Screenplay, Screencraft, and the Hollywood Screenplay contests. After graduating with an MFA from the New School, his writing has also appeared in the anthology DIRTY BOULEVARD, The Millions, Vol 1. Brooklyn, LitReactor, Necessary Fiction, Fiction Writer’s Review, The Montreal Review, The Adirondack Review, Essays & Fictions, The New Plains Review, and others. He is the co-curator of The Guerrilla Lit Reading Series (guerrillalit.wordpress.com). He lives in New York City. Follow him at LeeMatthewGoldberg.com and @LeeMatthewG http://www.leematthewgoldberg.com/

His favorite authors are classic writers like F. Scott Fitzgerald, Ernest Hemingway, Hermann Hesse, Emily Bronte, W. Somerset Maugham and Raymond Chandler. For modern authors, he’s been influenced by Jay McInerney, Bret Easton Ellis, Denis Johnson, John Irving, and Paul Auster.

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LeeMatthewGoldberg

Instagram: https://instagram.com/leematthewgoldberg

Twitter: @LeeMatthewG

Bloggers On Tour:

Aug. 2nd – The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

Aug. 2nd- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Aug. 3rd – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Aug. 5th- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Aug. 6th- Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

Aug. 8th – -Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Aug. 8th-Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Aug. 10th – Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Aug. 12th – Literally Booked Solid https://instagram.com/literallybookedsolid

Aug. 18th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Aug. 21st-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Aug. 27th- Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

Aug. 30th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Aug. 30th- Green Eyed Girl 0704 https://instagram.com/greeneyedgirl0704

Sept. 5th – Christina Stephanie Reads https://instagram.com/christinastephaniereads

Sept. 10th – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Sept. 15th- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Sept. 19th – Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Sept. 21st – David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

Sept. 24th –  Nature Books and Coffee https://instagram.com/nature.books.and.coffee

Sept. 28th-  Britt Reads A Latte Books https://instagram.com/brittreadsalattebooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close