On Tour 9/01/21-9/30/21 “Reasons For Avoiding Friends” by Megan Leavell

Release Date: September 14, 2021 

About The Book:

Growing up, Gwen and Iris were the best of friends, even if they couldn’t have been more different. Now Gwen is living her hometown dream, or so she reminds herself while juggling endless parenting drama, an unemployed husband, and a neighborhood pyramid scheme. Never mind that at age thirty-nine, her social circle still resembles middle school. Her life is everything she ever wanted it to be, but nothing like she had planned.

Iris was never destined for the ordinary. When she moved to Manhattan, she shed her old life for a better one—but not without a cost. From a distance, Iris’s life couldn’t be more charmed, but no one knows about the cracks in the image she’s worked so hard to cultivate. No one knows the real Iris at all. Except for Gwen. But Iris and Gwen haven’t spoken for years. Until…

When Iris’s past catches up with her, she turns to the one person she could always count on—but she isn’t the only one keeping secrets, and as Gwen scrambles to preserve an illusion of domestic bliss, she finds herself wondering when they went from telling each other everything to sharing nothing. Now, a little wiser, and most certainly a little older, Gwen and Iris discover that the truest of friends accept you just as you are, and that loving yourself is sometimes the best way to find happiness.

About The Author:

Megan Leavell is a full-time writer and part-time dreamer. She enjoys writing about the relationships that define our lives, and her books are sprinkled with her signature warmth and humor. Megan is also the author of several bestselling novels under the name Olivia Miles. She lives on the North Shore of Chicago with her husband, daughter, and an adorable pair of dogs.

Social Media:

Website – www.meganleavell.com

Facebook – www.facebook.com/authorMeganLeavell

Instagram – www.instagram.com/meganleavellauthor

Bloggers On Tour:

Sept. 1st- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Sept. 1st-Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 

Sept. 2nd – ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Sept. 2nd-She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Sept. 3rd – The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

Sept. 3rd- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Sept. 3rd- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Sept. 4th – Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

Sept. 7th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Sept. 8th – Ilashreads https://instagram.com/ilashreads

Sept. 9th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Sept. 10th- Lexi Java https://instagram.com/lexijava

Sept. 10th – Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Sept. 13th – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Sept.13th- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Sept. 13th – Sunflower Book Lover https://instagram.com/sunflower_book_lover

Sept. 14th – Literally Booked Solid https://instagram.com/literallybookedsolid

Sept. 15th -Amy Lynn Lifestyle https://instagram.com/amylynnlifestyle

Sept. 16th – Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Sept. 18th -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Sept. 19th Sarah Clark Reads https://instagram.com/sarah_clark_reads

Sept. 20th-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Sept. 21st – Britt Reads A Latte Books https://instagram.com/brittreadsalattebooks

Sept. 24th – We Break For Books https://instagram.com/webreakforbooks

Sept. 25th -Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Sept. 27th- Well Read Traveler https://instagram.com/wellreadtraveler

Sept. 28th- Nature Books and Coffee https://instagram.com/nature.books.and.coffee

Sept. 30th -Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

Sept. 30th- Sweet Honey And Brei https://instagram.com/sweethoneyandbrei

1 thought on “On Tour 9/01/21-9/30/21 “Reasons For Avoiding Friends” by Megan Leavell

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close