On Tour 1/21/21-2/26/21 ”Rain City Lights” by Marissa Harrison


Paperback Release Date:
February 1, 2021

About The Book: 

In the summer of 1981, a serial killer preys on black, teenage prostitutes working Seattle’s arterial highways. But the eyes of youth are blind to danger, and Montgomery “Monti” Jackson is distracted by her own problems. She’ll be starting high school soon, and the return of her mother’s boyfriend heightens the tension in her fractured household.

To add to her worries, Monti fears she may be in love with her best friend Sasha. But as close as they’d once been, now they couldn’t feel further apart. Sasha is a burnout punk rocker, and has befriended the neighborhood drug dealer. And when an eviction notice is posted on Monti’s door, a strange dynamic forms between them.

One night, an altercation leaves her family penniless. So Monti turns to the very streets where a killer stalks and ensnares young women, beginning her journey towards understanding one, simple truth – sometimes your only choices in life are to love and survive.

About The Author: 

Marissa Harrison is the author of her debut novel, Rain City Lights. She’s also an avid reader, and loves both romances and mystery/thrillers. Her favorite stories to read combine both genres, and tend to be either love stories with a lot of grit or intense crime stories with a dash of romance.

In her spare time she enjoys running, hiking, dramatic miniseries’ and a great glass of wine. She lives in Seattle with her husband and four guinea pigs.

https://www.marissaharrison.net/

Social Media: 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marissa.harrison.books/

Goodreads:https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/19961484.Marissa_Harrison

Bloggers On Tour:

Jan. 21st- Girl Loves Dogs Books Wine https://instagram.com/girl_loves_dogs_books_wine

Jan. 22nd – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Jan. 25th – Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Jan. 26th.- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Feb. 1st- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Feb. 2nd- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Feb. 5th – Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

Feb. 8th – Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Feb. 10th – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Feb. 12th – KP The Bookworm https://instagram.com/kpthebookworm

Feb. 15th – Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Feb. 25th – Books All The Way Down https://instagram.com/books.all.the.way.down

Feb. 26th – Niks Nook https://instagram.com/niks_nook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close