On Tour 4/27/20-5/28/20 ”Promises Of The Heart” by Nan Rossiter

6B77D13C-5825-4B13-91BB-5209571EC848

Publication Date: February 4, 2020

About the Book: 

Macey and Ben Samuelson have much to be thankful for: great friends, a beautiful Victorian house on idyllic Tybee Island, and a rock-solid marriage. The only thing missing is what they want the most—a child of their own. After Macey’s fifth miscarriage in six years, she worries that the family they’ve always dreamed of having might be out of reach. Her sister suggests adoption, but Macey and Ben aren’t interested in pursuing that option, that is, until fate—and a three-legged golden retriever—crosses their path and pries open the doors of their hearts.

 Nine-year-old Harper Wheaton’s story isn’t an easy one, and after being dismissed from yet another foster home, she grows hurt, angry, and convinced she has no shot of finding her forever home. Who wants to adopt a broken child with a weakening heart? As a physician’s assistant, Macey meets lots of kids. She knows that Harper Wheaton’s a tough one, but understands she has struggled more than most. Harper gets Macey and Ben thinking about all of the children who need homes, good homes, and adopt Harper into their growing love story. Slowly, it begins to seem that the family they have always dreamed of is becoming a reality, but it isn’t until Harper goes missing that one thing suddenly becomes crystal clear: life is complicated—but love doesn’t have to be.

 About the Author:

Nan Rossiter is the award-winning and bestselling author of seven novels. Her most recent novel, SUMMER DANCE, was the 2018 winner of the Nancy Pearl Book Award. Nan lives in Connecticut with her husband, Bruce, and a noble black Lab named Finn. When she’s not working, she enjoys hiking with her family or curling up with a good book.

 Nan Rossiter explores themes of family, faith, romance, and the realistic struggle with infertility, perfect for fans of Dorothea Benton Frank, Debbie Macomber, Mary Alice Monroe, and Kristan Higgins. PROMISES OF THE HEART is a warm, emotionally acute novel, and I hope that you will consider for prominent review coverage.

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/NanRossiter/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/nanrossiter

Twitter: @nanrossiter

Book Reviews: 

“Sinking into a Nan Rossiter book is like coming home.” — Robyn Carr, New York Times bestselling author

“A multi-leveled, beautifully written story that will glow in readers’ hearts long after the last page is turned.”—Kristan Higgins New York Times bestselling author

Bloggers On Tour:

April 27th – Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

April 30th – Lindas Book Obsession https://instagram.com/bookobsessionslinda

April 30th – Well Read Traveler https://instagram.com/wellreadtraveler

May 5th – The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

May 6th – Chill Jill And Read https://instagram.com/chill_jilland_read

May 11th – Books Writing and More https://instagram.com/bookswritingandmore

May 13th – Momfluenster https://instagram.com/momfluenster 

May 18th – The Weekend Booker https://instagram.com/theweekendbooker

May 23rd – Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

May 24th – Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

May 27th – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

May 28th -Cover 2 Cover Cafe https://instagram.com/cover2covercafe

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close