On Tour 07/05/23-08/19/23 “Where The Grass Grows Blue” by Hope Gibbs

Release Date: May 16, 2023

About The Book:

Penny Crenshaw’s swift divorce and her husband’s new marriage to a much younger woman have been hot topics around Atlanta’s social circles. After a year of enduring the cruel gossip, Penny leaps from the frying pan into the fire by heading back to Kentucky to settle her grandmother’s estate.

Reluctantly, Penny travels to her hometown of Camden, knowing she will be stirring up all the ghosts from her turbulent childhood. But not all her problems stem from a dysfunctional family. One of Penny’s greatest sources of pain lives just down the street: Bradley Hitchens, her childhood best friend, the keeper of her darkest secrets, and the boy who shattered her heart.

As Penny struggles with sorting through her grandmother’s house and her own memories, a colorful group of friends drifts back into her life, reminding her of the unique warmth, fellowship, and romance that only the Bluegrass state can provide. Now that fate has forced Penny back, she must either let go of the scars of her past or risk losing a second chance at love. Can she learn to live an unbridled life? 

About The Author:

Hope Gibbs grew up in rural Scottsville, Kentucky. As the daughter of an English teacher, she was raised to value the importance of good storytelling from an early age. Today, she’s an avid reader of women’s fiction. Drawn to multi-generational family sagas, relationship issues, and the complexities of being a woman, she translates those themes into her own writing.

Hope lives in Tennessee with her husband and her persnickety Shih Tzu, Harley. She is also the mother of five. In her downtime, she loves playing tennis, poring over old church cookbooks, singing karaoke, curling up on her favorite chair with a book, and playing board games.

Hope has a B.A. from Western Kentucky University. She is a member of the Women’s Fiction Writers Association and the Women’s National Book Association.

https://www.authorhopegibbs.com

Social Media:

Instagram:       https://www.instagram.com/authorhopegibbs/

Twitter:           https://twitter.com/HopeGibbstuib

Facebook:       https://www.facebook.com/hopegibbsauthor/

Bloggers On Tour: 

July 5th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

July 6th- Tammy Reads https://instagram.com/tammyreads62

July 10th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

July 17th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

July 19th-  Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

July 21st- 2 Many Books 2 Little Time https://instagram.com/2manybooks2littletime

July 21st- Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

July 21st- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

July 27th-  Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Aug. 2nd- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Aug. 3rd- Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

Aug. 7th- Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Aug. 8th- Crafty Jenn Reads https://instagram.com/crafty.jenn.reads

Aug.15th- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Aug. 17th- Cat Reader 18 https://instagram.com/catreader18

Aug. 17th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Aug. 18th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Aug. 19th- Christina Luvs 2 Read https://instagram.com/christinaluvs2read

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close