On Tour 06/01/23-06/20/23 “What Remains” by Wendy Walker


Release Date:
June 13, 2023

About The Book:

She saved his life. Now he‘ll never let her go.

Detective Elise Sutton is drawn to cold cases. Each crime is a puzzle to solve, pulled from the past. Elise looks for cracks in the surface and has become an expert on how murderers slip up and give themselves away. She has dedicated her life to creating a sense of order, at work with her ex-marine partner; at home with her husband and two young daughters; and within, battling her own demons. Elise has everything under control, until one afternoon, when she walks into a department store and is forced to make a terrible choice: to save one life, she will have to take another.

Elise is hailed as a hero, but she doesn’t feel like one. Steeped in guilt, and on a leave of absence from work, she’s numb, even to her husband and daughters, until she connects with Wade Austin, the tall man whose life she saved. But Elise soon realizes that he isn’t who he says he is. In fact, Wade Austin isn’t even his real name. The tall man is a ghost, one who will set off a terrifying game of cat and mouse, threatening Elise and the people she loves most.

About The Author:

Wendy Walker is the author of the psychological suspense novels All Is Not Forgotten, Emma in the Night, The Night Before, Don’t Look for Me and American Girl. Her novels have been translated into twenty-three foreign languages, topped bestseller lists both nationally and abroad, and have been optioned for both television and film. Wendy holds degrees from Brown University and Georgetown Law School. She is a former family law attorney with training in child advocacy, and has worked in finance and several areas of the law. https://www.wendywalkerbooks.com/

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/WendyWalkerAuthor/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/wendywalkerauthor

Twitter: @Wendy_Walker 

TikTok: @wendywalkkerbooks

Book Blurbs: 

“I can’t recall the last time a thriller kept me so alert, as though the muzzle of a gun were pressed to my temple. While the novel rotates through assorted genres (cop drama, psychological suspense, stalker scares — each meticulously evoked and arranged), this is from beginning to end absolutely splendid storytelling, a book to entertain, to immerse, and to challenge.”—A.J. Finn, New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

“A twisted game of obsession and secrets, WHAT REMAINS starts with a bang – literally – and doesn’t let you go until the final, exquisite resolution. This book is Wendy Walker at her best!” —Julie Clark, New York Times bestselling author of The Lies I Tell and The Last Flight

“Perfectly plotted and beautifully written, I was gripped from the first page.”—Alice Feeney New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Darker and Rock Paper

Bloggers On Tour: 

June 1st- Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

June 1st – Carrie reads them all https://instagram.com/carriereadsthem_all

June 1st- Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

June 2nd- Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

June 3rd- Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

June 3rd- Bookapotamus https://instagram.com/bookapotamus 

June 5th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

June 5th- Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

June 6th- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

June 6th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

June 6th- Sunflower Book Lover https://instagram.com/sunflower_book_lover

June 7th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

June 8th- Exercise Read Repeat https://instagram.com/exercise_read_repeat

June 8th- Kelizak 93 https://instagram.com/kelizak93

June 8th – Thrillers and Coffee https://instagram.com/thrillersandcoffee

June 8th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

June 9th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

June 9th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

June 10th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

June 10th- Diaries Of A Bibliophile https://instagram.com/diariesofabibliophile

June 12th- Analyzed by Chris https://instagram.com/analyzedbychris

June 12th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

June 13th- Addicted To Books https://instagram.com/addictedtobooks86

June 13th – Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

June 14th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

June 14th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

June 14th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

June 15th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

June 15th- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

June 16th- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

June 17th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

June 20th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close