On Tour 04/02/23-04/28/23 “Will There Be Wine?” by Whitney Cubbison

Release Date: January 16, 2023

About The Book:

Austen Keller was living her dream. She landed a career-defining job which moved her and her husband to Paris. <Swoon!> Shortly thereafter, she was divorced. <Thud.> This wasn’t the plan. Yet there she was—pushing 40 and starting over.

A decade after she’d last been single, Austen enters the dating scene playing by a new set of rules in a different language, culture, and lingerie standards. She experiences every type of miserable first date imaginable and lives to tell the tales of Pierre the Mansplainer, Simon the Snoozer, Emile the Over-Sharer, Guillaume of the Gym Shorts, and many more. On most dates, she struggles to get past one glass of Bordeaux without wanting to bolt. Even worse, no one chases after her when she runs. It doesn’t take long for her to realize that whoever said French men were romantic deserves a swift kick in the pants.

A rewarding and high-powered career. <Check.>

Fabulous female friendships. <Nailed it!>

True love. <Umm?>

Austen continues to ask herself: Is “having it all” too much to ask?

A genuine and tragically hilarious novel about an ex-pat woman’s journey of self-discovery through a string of disastrous dates, relationships forged in a deep cultural divide, world travels, and wine. A lot of wine.

About The Author:

Whitney Cubbison is a dual American and French citizen living in Paris since 2009. She grew up in Texas and California and graduated from UCLA with a degree in French. She started her career in Communications working for high-tech PR agencies in San Francisco and eventually joined Microsoft where she worked for sixteen years, thirteen of which from the Paris office. During that time, she held various international roles that encompassed public relations, employee communications, executive speechwriting, and social media.

She earned her French nationality in early 2022 and then left Microsoft in July of that year to focus on completing her first novel, Will There Be Wine? The story, while fiction, is deeply inspired by Whitney’s own experiences as an ex-pat divorcée living in Paris and trying to navigate the cultural minefield of dating in a foreign country.

When she’s not writing, Whitney can be found sitting in Parisian cafés and restaurants with her friends, drinking wine. https://www.datingdisasters.paris/

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/whitneycubbisonwrites

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100087468011635

Twitter: https://twitter.com/whitneycubbison

Bloggers On Tour:

April 2nd- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

April 4th – Murphy Overbooked https://instagram.com/murphy_overbooked

April 6th-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

April 6th- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

April 11th- Kelizak 93 https://instagram.com/kelizak93

April 14th – Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

April 14th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

April 15th- Bookish Kels https://instagram.com/bookish.kels

April 20th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

April 23rd- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

April 24th- Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

April 26th- Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

April 28th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close