On Tour 01/30/23-03/03/23 “The House Guest” by Hank Phillippi Ryan

Release Date: February 7, 2023

About The Book:

After every divorce, one spouse gets all the friends. What does the other one get? If they’re smart, they get the benefits.

Alyssa Macallan has been dumped by her wealthy and manipulative husband, and now she’s terrified that her toxic soon-to-be-ex is scheming to ruin her, leaving her penniless and alone.

Just when Alyssa could really use a friend, she makes one — a seductive new friend who’s running from a dangerous relationship of her own. Alyssa offers Bree Lorrance the safety of her guest house, and the two become confidantes. Then, Bree makes a tempting offer. Maybe they can solve each others’ problems.

But no one is who they seem. And the fates and fortunes of these two determined women twist and turn until the shocking truth emerges: You can’t always get what you want. But sometimes you get what you deserve.

With THE HOUSE GUEST, Hank Phillippi Ryan has once again spun a stunning new suspenseful standalone that will be devoured by fans who’ll rip through the pages—and be left gasping at the final twists. Only Ryan could combine her award-winning reporting skills and talented fiction writing to blend the right notes of suspense, a shifting version of the truth, and a dark story of psychological manipulation.

About The Author:

USA Today bestselling author HANK PHILLIPPI RYAN has won five Agatha Awards in addition to Anthony, Macavity, Daphne du Maurier, and Mary Higgins Clark Awards. As on-air investigative reporter for Boston’s WHDH-TV, she’s won 37 Emmys and many more journalism honors, and her work has resulted in new laws, criminals sent to prison, homes saved from foreclosure, and millions of dollars in restitution for victims and consumers. A past president of National Sisters in Crime and founder of MWA University, her novels include Trust Me, The Murder List, the Charlotte McNally series (starting with Prime Time), and the Jane Ryland series (which begins with The Other Woman). Ryan lives in Boston with her husband, a nationally renowned civil rights and criminal defense attorney.

Learn more about Hank at www.HankPhillippiRyan.com

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HankPhillippiRyanAuthor/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/hankpryan

Twitter: @HankPRyan

Book Blurbs: 

“Hank Phillippi Ryan is one of my favorite authors, and THE HOUSE GUEST proves why. This riveting novel twists and turns through the pageturning story…events turn shocking, with revelation after revelation in a thriller that never forgets to touch the heart.” ―Lisa Scottoline

“Hank Phillippi Ryan weaves a twisted tale of love, revenge and betrayal. THE HOUSE GUEST kept me on the edge of my seat from start to finish.” ―Tamron Hall, author of As The Wicked Watch and Emmy Award-winning host of The Tamron Hall Show

“THE HOUSE GUEST is a thriller-lover’s treat! Propulsive, smart, twisty and impossible to predict. Ryan brilliantly ramps up the tension, and skillfully draws the reader deep into the lives of the wealthy, the vulnerable and the betrayed, keeping you guessing right up to the end.” ―Gilly Macmillan, Internationally bestselling author of The Long Weekend

“In THE HOUSE GUEST, Hank Phillippi Ryan expertly leads you down one path only to spin you on your head and send you down ten others. With red-herrings and twists and turns galore, you’ll be switching allegiances from one moment to the next, and you still won’t guess the ending. Compulsive and absorbing, this is a fast-faced, highly intriguing and binge-worthy read.” ―Hannah Mary McKinnon, internationally bestselling author of Never Coming Home

“Ryan is at the top of her game in this fiendishly clever, rocket-paced thrill ride. But as in all great thrillers, the propulsive story and hairpin turns are just the beginning. THE HOUSE GUEST is also a deep dive into friendship, loyalty, and wresting back your power from a dangerous man ― even when he’s your husband. Another stellar outing for powerhouse Ryan.” ―Lisa Unger

“Ryan does it again with this clever cat-and-mouse chase of a mystery that will keep you flipping the pages until the deliciously twisty end. The House Guest is a riveting read-straight-through novel of suspense!” ―Wanda M. Morris, award-winning author of All Her Little Secrets

Bloggers On Tour:

Jan. 30th- Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

Jan. 30th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Jan. 30th- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Jan. 30th- Yamis Bookshelf – https://instagram.com/yamisbookshelf

Jan. 30th- Carrie Reads Them All https://instagram.com/carriereadsthem_all

Feb. 1st- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Feb. 2nd- Thrillers and Coffee https://instagram.com/thrillersandcoffee

Feb. 2nd- Stacks and Snacks https://instagram.com/stacks_and_snacks

Feb. 3rd- Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

Feb. 3rd- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Feb. 3rd- Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

Feb. 4th- Page Turners and Sweet Tea https://instagram.com/pageturnersandsweettea

Feb. 4th- Thrill By The Page https://instagram.com/thrillbythepage_

Feb. 5th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Feb. 5th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Feb. 5th- Nature Books and Coffee https://instagram.com/nature.books.and.coffee

Feb. 6th -Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

Feb. 7th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Feb. 7th- Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks

Feb. 7th- Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

Feb. 7th- Analyzed by Chris https://instagram.com/analyzedbychris

Feb. 7th- Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

Feb. 8th- Bookworm Mrschelle https://instagram.com/bookworm_mrschelle

Feb. 8th- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Feb. 9th- Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

Feb. 9th- Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Feb. 10th- A Court Of spines n pages https://instagram.com/acourtofspinesnpages

Feb. 10th- David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

Feb. 10th – American Lit Teacher https://instagram.com/americanlitteacher

Feb. 11th-Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

Feb. 11th- Lexy Attempted Mystery https://instagram.com/lexy_attemptedmystery

Feb. 12th- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

Feb. 12th- Eli Loves Books 16 https://instagram.com/elilovesbooks16

Feb. 13th- Books and Bites Roc https://www.instagram.com/booksandbitesroc/

Feb. 13th-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Feb. 15th- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Feb. 15th-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Feb.16th- Sarahs Bookish Reviews https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookish.reviews

Feb. 16th- Erika Lacey Reads https://instagram.com/erikalaceyreads

Feb. 17th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Feb. 17th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Feb. 17th- Christina Luvs 2 Read https://instagram.com/christinaluvs2read

Feb. 18th- Bookapotamus https://instagram.com/bookapotamus 

Feb. 19th- Bookish Kels https://instagram.com/bookish.kels

Feb. 19th- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Feb. 20th- Addicted To Books https://instagram.com/addictedtobooks86

Feb. 20th- Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

Feb. 21st-  Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Feb. 21st-Amys Book Nook https://www.instagram.com/amysbooknook8/

Feb. 22nd- Just Another Mother With Books https://instagram.com/just_another_mother_with_books

Feb. 22nd- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Feb. 23rd- Jess Nicoles Bookshelf https://instagram.com/jessnicolesbookshelf

Feb. 24th- Minsta Books https://instagram.com/minstabooks

Feb. 25th- Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

Feb. 25th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Feb. 26th- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

Feb. 27th – Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Feb. 27th- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

Feb. 27th- -Bookmarked By Mel https://instagram.com/bookmarkedbymel

Feb. 28th- Audrey Oaks Reads Everything https://instagram.com/audreyoaksreadseverything

March 1st- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

March 2nd- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

March 2nd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

March 2nd- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

March 2nd- Kelizak 93 https://instagram.com/kelizak93

March 3rd- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close