On Tour 12/05/22-01/04/23 “The Dressmakers of Prospect Heights by Kitty Zeldis

Release Date: December 6, 2022

About The Book:

Brooklyn, 1924. As New York City enters the jazz age, the lives of three very different women are about to converge in unexpected ways. Recently arrived from New Orleans, Beatrice is working to establish a chic new dress shop with help from Alice, the orphaned teenage ward she brought north with her. Down the block, newlywed Catherine is restless in her elegant brownstone, longing for a baby she cannot conceive.

When Bea befriends Catherine and the two start to become close, Alice feels abandoned and envious, and runs away to Manhattan. Her departure sets into motion a series of events that will force each woman to confront the painful secrets of her past in order to move into the happier future she seeks.

Moving from the bustling streets of early twentieth century New York City to late nineteenth-century Russia and the lively quarters of New Orleans in the 1910s, The Dressmakers of Prospect Heightsis a story of the families we are born into and the families we choose, and of the unbreakable bonds between women.

About The Author:

Kitty Zeldis is the pseudonym for a novelist and non-fiction writer of books for adults and children. She lives with her family in Brooklyn, NY.

Social Media:


Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/kittyzeldis/


Instagram: https://instagram.com/kittyzeldis

Book Blurbs: 

“A haunting meditation on the bonds between mothers and daughters. Zeldis offers a fascinating look into historic New York City and New Orleans, and her skill as a storyteller is matched by her compassion for her characters. What a beautiful read.” — Fiona Davis, New York Times bestselling author of The Magnolia Palace

“By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, Kitty Zeldis’s The Dressmakers of Prospect Heights, set against the backdrop of the not-always-so-roaring Twenties, is an only-in-America story of reinvention, rising above tragedy, and finding family.” — Lauren Willig, New York Times bestselling author of Band of Sisters

“A novel of vivid heartbreak and vibrant hope. Full of captivating language and nimble storytelling.-Lynda Cohen Loigman, author of The Matchmaker’s Gift and The Wartime Sisters

“Every single page…is filled with life.It’s a timely reminder of how strong women are-and how much stronger we are together.”-Karin Tanabe, author of A Woman of Intelligence

Bloggers On Tour: 

Dec. 5th- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Dec. 5th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Dec. 6th- Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

Dec. 6th- South Bound Books https://instagram.com/southboundbooks

Dec. 6th- Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks 

Dec. 7th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Dec. 7th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Dec. 8th-Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Dec. 8th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Dec. 8th- Reading Late Into The Night https://instagram.com/reading.late.into.the.night

Dec. 9th- ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Dec. 10th- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

Dec. 11th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

Dec. 12th- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Dec. 13th- Stacks and Snacks https://instagram.com/stacks_and_snacks

Dec. 14th-The Book Club Mom https://instagram.com/thebookclubmom

Dec. 15th- Books and Bites Roc https://www.instagram.com/booksandbitesroc/

Dec. 16th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Dec. 16th- Not In Jersey https://instagram.com/notinjersey

Dec. 17th – Bookapotamus https://instagram.com/bookapotamus 

Dec. 18th- Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Dec. 19th – Coffee Break Book Reviews https://instagram.com/coffee.break.book.reviews

Dec. 20th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Dec. 28th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Dec. 28th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Dec. 28th- Tammy Reads https://instagram.com/tammyreads62

Dec. 30th-Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

Jan. 4th- Nissa The Bookworm https://instagram.com/nissa_the.bookworm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close