On Tour 06/01/22-06/30/22 “Search for Treasure (The Islanders)” by Mary Alice Monroe and Angela May 

Release Date: June 14, 2022 

About The Book:

Jake Potter is back on Dewees Island for another summer with his beloved grandmother, Honey. This time, Jake is excited that his dad will be there as he continues to recover from his injuries sustained in Afghanistan. But Jake also knows they both need to get used to a new normal, which isn’t easy.

Jake also discovers that his two best friends, Macon and Lovie, are struggling as well. Macon is adjusting to being a big brother, while Lovie is navigating a new relationship with her dad, who has long been absent in her life. To cheer everyone up, Jake decides that the trio needs a new mission, just like they had the previous summer in saving the turtles. He discovers that his dad loved spending time in an old tree fort on the island, and there is a special treasure box hidden somewhere nearby. Jake just knows if he can find it, maybe his dad will be happy again—and he knows Macon and Lovie are the perfect fellow treasure hunters!

Their search leads them to discover there might be actual buried treasure somewhere on Dewees, all while they battle some unwelcome guests on the island, of both the two- and four-legged kind! On the three friends’ biggest quest yet, they realize that the treasures they really want in life were with them all along.

About The Authors:

Mary Alice Monroe is the New York Times bestselling author of twenty-seven books, including the bestselling The Beach House series. Monroe also writes children’s picture books, and a new middle grade fiction series called The Islanders. She is a member of the South Carolina Academy of Authors’ Hall of Fame, and her books have received numerous awards, including the South Carolina Center for the Book Award for Writing; the South Carolina Award for Literary Excellence; the SW Florida Author of Distinction Award; the RT Lifetime Achievement Award; the International Book Award for Green Fiction; the Henry Bergh Children’s Book Award; and her novel, A Lowcountry Christmas, won the prestigious Southern Prize for Fiction. The Beach House is a Hallmark Hall of Fame movie, starring Andie MacDowell. Several of her novels have been optioned for film. She is the cocreator and cohost of the weekly web show and podcast Friends & Fiction. Monroe is also an active conservationist and serves on several boards. She lives on the South Carolina coast, which is a source of inspiration for many of her books. Visit her at www.MaryAliceMonroe.com

Social Media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maryalicemonroe

Instagram: https://instagram.com/maryalicemonroe

Twitter: @maryalicemonroe

Angela May is the founder of May Media and PR and a former award-winning television news journalist who helps promote great books and share important community stories as a media specialist. She has been working with Mary Alice Monroe for more than a decade. The Islanders series are their first books together! Angela’s husband is a middle school assistant principal. They have two children and live in Mount Pleasant, South Carolina. Visit her at https://www.angelamaybooks.com/

Social Media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/angelamaybooks

Instagram: https://instagram.com/angelamaybooks

Twitter: @angelamaybooks

Bloggers On Tour:

June 1st- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

June 1st- The Salty Bookworm https://instagram.com/thesaltybookworm

June 2nd- Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

June 5th – She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

June 5th- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

June 5th – Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

June 5th-  2 Babes And A Bookshelf https://instagram.com/2babesandabookshelf

June 6th – Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

June 6th-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

June 8th- Idaho Girl Reads https://instagram.com/idahogirlreads

June 9th- – Planted In Books https://instagram.com/planted.in.books

June 10th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

June 10th- The Crocheted Review https://instagram.com/thecrochetedreview

June 13th-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

June 13th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

June 13th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

June 14th – Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

June 15th-Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

June 16th- Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

June 16th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

June 18th- Rebecca Well Read https://instagram.com/rebecca_well_read

June 20th- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

June 20th- Emily Is Overbooked https://instagram.com/emilyisoverbooked

June 22nd- Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

June 23rd- Sweet Honey And Brei https://instagram.com/sweethoneyandbrei

June 24th – Eli Loves Books 16 https://instagram.com/elilovesbooks16

June 25th- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

June 26th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

June 27th- Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

June 28th – Bookshelf Momma https://instagram.com/bookshelfmomma

June 30th- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close