On Tour 05/01/22-05/26/22 “Avery G. and the Scary End of School” by Sivan Hong


Release Date:
March 15, 2022

About The Book:

The end of the school year brings with it many changes that can be hard on little kids.  Avery G. and the Scary End of School is a social story created to help children express their feelings about the end of school.  It is perfect for neurodiverse (autism, ADHD, dyslexia, etc.) and neurotypical kids who struggle with change, worry about new things and are working on being flexible. Avery G. will help teach them how to tackle change, including movement breaks and belly breaths.

All the other kids are talking about how much they are looking forward to summer… everyone but Avery G.

She doesn’t want to say good-bye to her friends.

What if no one remembers her next year?

And Avery loves her teacher and her classroom.  

Everything will be new in the Fall.  

Avery just wants everything to stay the same.

Her parents say it will be ok – but will it really be ok?

About The Author:

Sivan Hong’s career spans over two decades in several industries and professions, including holding esteemed positions as a professor at New York University’s Stern School of Business and former partner at The Bridgespan Group.

Today, Sivan authors and illustrates the best-selling children’s book series The Super Fun Day Books, including Benny J. and the Horrible Halloween, George J. and the Miserable Monday, Emily D. and the Fearful First Day and Avery G. and the Scary End of School.  Her inspiring books focus on neurodiverse children, who overcome their challenges with perseverance and bravery.  Sivan also serves as a Trustee on the Boards of the Westport Public Library, the Rita Allen Foundation, Multicultural Children’s Book Day and the ASPCA.

When she’s not working, Sivan enjoys being a wife to her lovely husband and a mother to their two wonderful children.  They have a dog and cat and live in Connecticut.

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/sivan_hong_author

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sivanhongauthor/

Bloggers On Tour:

May 1st – Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

May 2nd- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

May 2nd- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

May 4th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

May 5th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

May 6th- Hooked by Books https://instagram.com/hooked.by.books

May 7th- Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

May 9th- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

May 9th- Idaho Girl Reads https://instagram.com/idahogirlreads

May 10th- Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

May 11th – Read With Katelyn https://www.instagram.com/readwithkatelyn

May 12th- Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

May 12th – Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

May 13th- Reader Mama https://instagram.com/reader_mama

May 16th-The Page Ladies https://instagram.com/jacleomik33

May 17th – Bookishly Becky https://instagram.com/bookishlybecky

May 18th – ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

May 23rd- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

May 25th-Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

May 26th- Totahly Booked https://instagram.com/totahlybooked 

May 26th – Bookshelf Momma https://instagram.com/bookshelfmomma

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close