On Tour 03/28/22-04/30/22 ”Sister Stardust” by Jane Green


Release Date:
April 5, 2022

About The Book:

Claire grew up in a small town, far from the glitz and glamour of London. Ridiculed by her stepmother, Linda, and harboring a painful crush on her brother’s best friend, she has begun to outgrow the life laid out before her. On the cusp of adulthood in the late 1960s, Claire yearns for the adventure and independence of a counterculture taking root across the world.

One day a chance encounter leads to an unexpected opportunity. Whispers of a palace in Morocco. A getaway where famous artists, models, fashion designers and musicians—even the Rolling Stones—have been known to visit.

When Claire arrives in Marrakesh, she’s swept up in a heady world of music, drugs 2and communal living. But one magnetic young woman seems to hold sway over the entire scene. Talitha Getty, socialite wife of a famous oil heir, has pulled everyone from Yves Saint Laurent to Marianne Faithfull into her orbit. Yet when she meets Claire, the pair instantly connect. As they grow closer, and the inner circle tightens, the realities of Talitha’s precarious life set off a chain of dangerous events that could alter Claire’s life forever.

About The Author:

Jane Green is the New York Times bestselling author of one cookbook (Good Taste), and nineteen novels, including the huge hits Jemima J., and The Beach House. With over ten million books in print in over twenty five languages, she is credited as being one of the founders of the genre, “chick lit”. 

She has had her own show on BBC Radio London, is a current storyteller for The Moth, was a correspondent for ABC News for the royal wedding between Prince William and Kate Middleton, and is a regular guest on radio and television.

She has been featured in People, Newsweek, USA Today, Glamour, The Sunday Times, The Daily Telegraph and Cosmopolitan amongst others, and lives in Connecticut with her husband, six children, 2 dogs, 5 cats, and 6 chickens. 

Connect with Jane: www.janegreen.com

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/janegreenauthor

Facebook: www.facebook.com/authorjanegreen

Twitter: @JaneGreen

Sister Stardust Instagram: https://instagram.com/sisterstardustt

Book Blurbs: 

“Jane Green has outdone herself with this mesmerizing and delicious story of a young girl trying to find her way—and losing control—in the Swinging Sixties in London. Jet-setting, glamorous, intoxicating, and a tad bit dangerous, Sister Stardust transports you to the very center of the glitterati and under the spell of Talitha Getty. A wild ride.”—Taylor Jenkins Reid

“Sister Stardust is wonderful and big-hearted, expansive and page-turning. A joy to read.”—Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me 

“Sister Stardust is smart, sexy, and compulsively page-turning. Love, love, love.”—Lauren Weisberger, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“A magic novel and a sumptuous feast for the senses. Sister Stardust is a thrilling trip.”—Elin Hilderbrand

Bloggers On Tour:

March 28th – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

March 28th- The Salty Bookworm https://instagram.com/thesaltybookworm

March 28th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

March 28th- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

March 28th- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews

March 29th- Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

March 29th- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

March 30th – Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

March 30th- We Break For Books https://instagram.com/webreakforbooks

March 30th – Sunflower Book Lover https://instagram.com/sunflower_book_lover

March 31st- Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 

March 31st- The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

March 31st – Candid With Courtney – https://instagram.com/candidwithcourtney

March 31st – Smashley Reads-  https://instagram.com/smashley.reads

April 1st – Reading Is My Cardio https://instagram.com/readingismycardiobookclub

April 1st- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

April 2nd – Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks

April 3rd-Bookapotamus https://instagram.com/bookapotamus

April 4th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

April 4th- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

April 4th – Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

April 4th – The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader

April 4th- Amy Lynn Lifestyle https://instagram.com/amylynnlifestyle

April 5th- Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks

April 5th- Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

April 5th- Eryn E Reads https://instagram.com/erynereads

April 6th – Iowa Amber Reads-  https://instagram.com/iowaamberreads

April 7th – Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

April 8th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

April 10th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

April 11th- Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

April 11th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

April 11th – Idaho Girl Reads https://instagram.com/idahogirlreads

April 11th – Reading With Mrs Leaf  https://instagram.com/readingwithmrsleaf

April 12th- Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

April 13th – Marilyn Goncalves https://instagram.com/marilynjgon

April 13th- Bookishly Becky https://instagram.com/bookishlybecky

April 14th- The Book Club Mom https://instagram.com/thebookclubmom

April 15th- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

April 15th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

April 18th – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

April 19th – ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

April 20th- CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

April 20th – Nature Books and Coffee https://instagram.com/nature.books.and.coffee

April 21st – The Boozy Baking Bibliophile https://instagram.com/the_boozy_baking_bibliophile

April 22nd- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

April 23rd- Rebecca Well Read https://instagram.com/rebecca_well_read

April 23rd- Reading Is My Remedy https://instagram.com/reading_is_my_remedy

April 23rd – Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

April 23rd- Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

April 25th- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

April 25th- Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

April 27th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/

April 28th – Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

April 29th- Sweet Honey And Brei https://instagram.com/sweethoneyandbrei

April 30th- Well Read Traveler https://instagram.com/wellreadtraveler

April 30th- The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close