On Tour 02/25/22-04/08/22 ”Dead Wind” by Tessa Wegert


Release Date:
March 1, 2022

About The Book:

The body is discovered on Wolfe Island, under the shadow of an enormous wind turbine. Senior Investigator Shana Merchant, arriving on the scene with fellow investigator Tim Wellington, can’t shake the feeling that she knows the victim – and the subsequent identification sends shockwaves through their community in the Thousand Islands of Upstate New York.

Politics, power, passion . . . there are dark undercurrents in Shana’s new home, and finding the killer means dredging up her new friends and neighbors’ old grudges and long-kept secrets. 

That is, if the killer is from the community at all. For Shana’s keeping a terrible secret of her own: eighteen months ago she escaped from serial killer Blake Bram’s clutches. But has he followed her . . . to kill again?

About The Author:

Tessa Wegert is a freelance writer whose work has appeared in Forbes, The Huffington Post, Adweek, and The Economist. She grew up in Quebec near the border of Vermont and now lives with her family in Connecticut. Tessa writes mysteries set in Upstate New York while studying martial arts and dance. 

Social Media:

Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/tessawegertbooks/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/tessawegert

Twitter: @tessawegert

Book Blurbs: 

Fans of golden age closed circle murder mysteries will enjoy this ― Publishers Weekly on Death in the Family

Tense, twist-riddled ― Publishers Weekly on The Dead Season

Jan Burke fans should take note ― Publishers Weekly on The Dead Season

Professional-grade detection with a no-nonsense heroine ― Kirkus Reviews on The Dead Season

This locked-room thriller has all of the requisite tangled motives and deductive crime-solving, along with a riveting introduction to edgy survivor Shana and Tim, her steady, easygoing foil ― Booklist on Death in the Family

Bloggers On Tour:

Feb. 25th – The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Feb. 26th – Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

Feb. 26th – ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Feb. 26th- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Feb. 27th – Bookish With Wine https://instagram.com/bookishwithwine

Feb. 27th – Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Feb. 28th – CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

Feb. 28th – She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Feb. 28th- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

March 1st- Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

March 1st- Girl Loves Dogs Books Wine https://instagram.com/girl_loves_dogs_books_wine

March 1st- The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

March 2nd- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

March 3rd – Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

March 3rd- Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 

March 4th – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

March 4th- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

March 4th – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

March 6th- David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

March 7th – The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

March 8th – Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

March  8th -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

March 10th–  Always With A Book – https://instagram.com/k2reader

March 10th – Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

March 11th- Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

March 11th- Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

March 14th- Whitney Arnett Reads https://instagram.com/whitneyarnettreads

March 15th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

March 18th -Marilyn Goncalves https://instagram.com/marilynjgon 

March 19th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

March 23rd – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

March 25th – Books and Coffee MX https://instagram.com/booksandcoffeemx

March 26th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

March 26th – Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

March 28th- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

March 30th- Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

April 2nd – The Page Ladies https://instagram.com/jacleomik33

April 6th- Erika Lacey Reads https://instagram.com/erikalaceyreads

April 8th – Megs Book Club https://instagram.com/megsbookclub

1 thought on “On Tour 02/25/22-04/08/22 ”Dead Wind” by Tessa Wegert

  1. Another book that looks interesting. Thanks for your post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close