On Tour 03/02/22- 03/18/22 “Take Her Down” by Lauren Emily Whalen


Release Date:
March 15, 2022

About The Book:

In this queer YA retelling of Shakespeare’s Julius Caesar, stakes at Augustus Magnet School are cutthroat, scheming is creative, and loyalty is ever-changing. 

Overnight, Bronwyn St. James goes from junior class queen to daughter of an imprisoned felon, and she lands in the care of her aunt and younger cousin Cass, a competitive cheerleader who Bronwyn barely knows. Life gets worse when her ex-best friend, the always-cool Jude Cuthbert, ostracizes Bronwyn from the queer social elite for dating a boy, Porter Kendrick. 

Bronwyn and Jude are both running for student body president, and that means war. But after Bronwyn, Porter, and Cass share a video of Jude in a compromising position, Jude suddenly goes missing. No one has seen her for weeks and it might be all Bronwyn’s fault. 

Will Jude ever be found? Or will Bronwyn finally have to reckon with what she’s won―and what she’s lost? 

Content Advisory: Depictions of sexual assault

About The Author:

Lauren Emily Whalen is the author of two books for young adults: the novel Satellite (2017) and the nonfiction book Dealing with Drama (2021). Her queer YA short story “I Saw Her Again” appears in the holiday ghost anthology Link by Link (2020). Lauren is a freelance writer, professional performer, and very amateur aerialist who graduated from Catholic school and is an unabashed devotee of the Bard. She lives in Chicago with her cat, Versace, and an apartment full of books. https://www.laurenemilywrites.com/

Social Media: 

Website: https://www.laurenemilywrites.com/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/laurenemilywrites

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/laurenemilywrites

Twitter : @laurenemilywri

Bloggers On Tour:

March 2nd-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

March 2nd- Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

March 2nd- Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

March 3rd – Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

March 4th- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

March 5th- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

March 5th- Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

March 7th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

March 9th – CMT Loves Wine and Books https://instagram.com/cmtloveswineandbooks

March 9th– Read A Lot Write A Lot https://instagram.com/readalotwritealot

March 10th- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

March 10th – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

March 11th- Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

March 16th- Coffee Books Dogs https://instagram.com/coffeedogsbooks

March 18th- Erika Lacey Reads https://instagram.com/erikalaceyreads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close