On Tour 01/02/22- 01/25/22 “George J. and the Miserable Monday” by Sivan Hong

Release Date: March 7, 2021

About The Book:

Mondays can be hard for everyone, even little kids.  George J. and the Miserable Monday is an instructional story to share with young learners who worry about going to school, struggle with change, and are learning flexibility.  It will aid in conversations with children about feelings and perseverance.

George J. thinks Mondays are miserable!

And most of us agree!  For one thing, weekends are super fun!

Something could have changed at school!

What if they cancel recess?

George is worried.  What if no one wants to play with him?

He knows he will miss his family.

Is there absolutely NOTHING that can change George J.’s mind about Mondays?

In this short story about fear and bravery, young learners will:

• Find a little courage in the everyday things.

• Realize they are not alone – not even at school on Mondays!

• Learn that being brave comes from the inside…. with a little help from friends!

• And so much more!

George J. and the Miserable Monday is the second book in The Super Fun Day Books series by Sivan Hong. The Super Fun Days Books series is a collection of inspirational stories through which young children learn how to work through and overcome social and emotional challenges.

About The Author:

Sivan Hong authors and illustrates the children’s book series The Super Fun Day Books, including Benny J. and the Horrible Halloween, George J. and the Miserable Monday, and now the third book in the series, Emily D. and the Fearful First Day. Her inspiring books focus on young children, who overcome their emotional challenges and demonstrate perseverance and bravery. Sivan is a strong supporter of publishing more diverse books from a racial, gender and neurodiverse perspective. Sivan also occupies seats on the Board of several foundations and non-profits.

When she’s not working, Sivan enjoys being a wife to her lovely husband and a mother to their two wonderful children. They have a dog and cat and live a quiet and contented life in their home in Connecticut. https://sivanhong.com/

Social Media:

Instagram: https://instagram.com/sivan_hong_author

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sivanhongauthor/

Bloggers On Tour:

Jan. 2nd- Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Jan. 3rd- Allys Book Corner https://instagram.com/allys.book.corner

Jan. 3rd- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Jan. 5th – Sarahs Bookstack https://instagram.com/sarahs.bookstack

Jan. 7th- Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Jan. 10th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Jan. 10th- Chill Jill And Read https://instagram.com/chill_jilland_read

Jan. 11th – Reader Mama https://instagram.com/reader_mama

Jan. 12th- Hooked by Books https://instagram.com/hooked.by.books

Jan. 12th- Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

Jan. 13th – Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

Jan. 14th – Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Jan. 17th -The Page Ladies https://instagram.com/jacleomik33

Jan. 18th- Read With Katelyn https://www.instagram.com/readwithkatelyn

Jan. 19th – ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Jan. 20th- Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

Jan. 22nd- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Jan. 25th – Bookshelf Momma https://instagram.com/bookshelfmomma

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close