On Tour 02/01/22- 02/28/22 ”Secrets of Our House” by Rea Frey


Release Date:
February 8, 2022

About The Book:

A thrilling domestic drama set against the power of the wilderness, Rea Frey’s Secrets of Our House is a deeply-felt novel of long-held secrets and the strength of family.

Desi is the mastermind behind her dream getaway house. Nestled high into the mountains of North Carolina, it is a sleek place, a luxurious place, a dark place. 

A place full of secrets.

Secrets about the man she longs for, a man who is not her husband. Secrets about the roots of her family that must never, ever, see the light of day. When Desi and her family arrive from Chicago to spend the summer in the mountains, the seeds for the tumultuous months to follow are planted―her marriage on the rocks, not knowing which way they’ll go. Her seventeen year-old daughter Jules, falling in love for the first time with a local boy―and forging a new path that will take her to uncharted places. And Carter―a man Desi knew long ago, before she expunged him from her life for good. 

All hurtling toward events none of them can undo.

Engaging, propulsive, and with a dramatic, heart-pounding final act, Secrets of Our House is a dazzling novel, richly-drawn, that shows no matter how hard outside forces may shake you, the bonds of family are stronger than the harshest winds.

About The Author:

Rea Frey is an award-winning author of several nonfiction books and the novels Not Her Daughter, Because You’re Mine, and Until I Find You. She is also the founder and CEO of Writeway, which teaches writers about the business of publishing―not just the craft. She lives in Nashville with her husband and daughter. To learn more, please visit www.reafrey.com  or www.writewayco.com .

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/reafrey

Instagram: https://instagram.com/reafrey

Book Blurbs: 

Frey is a rising star in the suspense scene, and by telling the story through the eyes of a woman who can’t see, she adds a unique element, in addition to pulling at heartstrings with which every new mother can identify.” -Booklist on Until I Find You

“This emotional roller coaster satisfies.” – Publishers Weekly on Until I Find You

“A beautifully, poignant, emotional story, Until I Find You examines what it means to trust yourself, even in a world where seeing is believing, and you can’t see to believe. With well-written characters and suffused with emotion, Until I Find You is a riveting story about the power of a mother’s love.” -Christina McDonald, USA Today Bestselling Author

“Until I Find You is a roller coaster of twists and turns with love, friendship, and betrayal all hanging in the balance. A must read!” – Matthew Farrell, bestselling author of What Have You Done 

“Have the tissues handy—and be prepared to be hit with an avalanche of emotion while reading Until I Find You, an absorbing story of a mother desperate to bring her son home. Completely captivating, utterly compelling—a must read!” – Liz Fenton & Lisa Steinke, authors of The Two Lila Bennetts

Bloggers On Tour:

Feb. 1st – Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Feb. 1st- Carrie Reads Them All https://instagram.com/carriereadsthem_all

Feb. 2nd – Literally Booked Solid https://instagram.com/literallybookedsolid

Feb. 2nd- – Sunflower Book Lover https://instagram.com/sunflower_book_lover

Feb. 2nd- The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

Feb. 3rd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Feb. 3rd-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Feb. 4th-She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Feb.4th- Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Feb. 4th- Reading Girl Reviews https://instagram.com/readinggirlreviews

Feb. 4th – Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Feb. 4th – The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Feb. 5th – Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Feb. 6th – David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

Feb. 7th- Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

Feb 7th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Feb. 7th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Feb 8th- Reading Is My Cardio https://instagram.com/readingismycardiobookclub

Feb. 8th – Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Feb. 8th- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Feb. 8th-  2 Babes And A Bookshelf https://instagram.com/2babesandabookshelf

Feb. 9th- Green Eyed Girl 0704 https://instagram.com/greeneyedgirl0704

Feb. 9th – Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Feb. 10th – Bookstagram N Yogapants https://instagram.com/books_n_yogapants

Feb. 10th – Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Feb. 10th- Hooked by Books https://instagram.com/hooked.by.books

Feb 10th- Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Feb. 11th – Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Feb. 11th- Randi Reads https://instagram.com/randi_reads

Feb. 12th -Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Feb. 14th – The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Feb. 15th – Minsta Books https://instagram.com/minstabooks

Feb. 16th–  Megs Book Club https://instagram.com/megsbookclub

Feb. 17th-Jackie Loves Books https://instagram.com/jackieslovesbooks

Feb. 17th – Candid With Courtney – https://instagram.com/candidwithcourtney

Feb. 18th-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Feb. 21st- Diaries Of A Bibliophile https://instagram.com/diariesofabibliophile

Feb. 22nd – Robyn Reads1 https://instagram.com/robyn_reads1

Feb. 22nd- Cover 2 Cover Cafe https://instagram.com/cover2covercafe

Feb. 22nd- Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

Feb. 23rd – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Feb. 24th –  Books and Bites Roc https://www.instagram.com/booksandbitesroc/

Feb. 24th – Jay Rae Reads https://instagram.com/jay.rae.reads

Feb. 25th – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Feb. 28th – Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

Feb. 28th- The Book Club Mom https://instagram.com/thebookclubmom

1 thought on “On Tour 02/01/22- 02/28/22 ”Secrets of Our House” by Rea Frey

  1. This sounds promising!
    Thanks so much for sharing it, Suzy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close