On Tour 10/31/21-11/27/21 “The Secret Next Door” by Rebecca Taylor

Release Date: November 9, 2021

About The Book:

It’s the perfect neighborhood, filled with not-so-perfect people.

Alyson Tinsdale is giving her son the childhood she never had: a stable family, loving home, and a great school in a safe neighborhood. When they move into the home of her dreams in one of Denver’s most sought-after developments, Alyson works hard to fit in and impress the other mothers.

Bonnie Sloan is the neighborhood matriarch. With her oldest son headed to Yale, and her youngest starting kindergarten, Bonnie is now pursuing her own long-held political aspirations. But it’s her middle child, Elijah, and their private family struggles, that cast a shadow over her plans.

When the open space behind some of the most expensive homes gets slated for development into an amusement facility, the neighborhood becomes deeply divided. The personal pressures and community conflicts ratchet with every passing day, but it’s when a thirteen-year-old boy is found dead beside the lake, that simmering tensions boil over into panic.

Gossip flows, lies are exposed, and accusations are made as cracks run through the community’s once solid foundations. The neighborhood’s faith in exterior appearances is eclipsed by the secrets every house keeps.

Rebecca Taylor, author of Her Perfect Life, returns with this fast-paced, engrossing novel that reminds us that nothing is ever as perfect as it seems.

About The Author:

Rebecca Taylor was born to a single British teen during a February blizzard in Green Bay, Wisconsin. When she was three, her mother met and married a US Marine. Like many children of military families, Rebecca spent the next fifteen years of her life moving. From Canada to Okinawa, and then all over the United States, she attended eight different schools before graduating high school.

Given that, she didn’t really understand how people managed to stay in one place for more than twelve months. So, she spent her twenties working as an international flight attendant while pursuing degrees in psychology and sociology. It wasn’t until she was pregnant with her first child and working on her graduate degree in psychology that she began writing fiction.

Rebecca has since written eight novels: ASCENDANT won the Colorado Book Award in 2014, and AFFECTIVE NEEDS was a finalist for the Romance Writers of America RITA Award in 2017. HER PERFECT LIFE was her first work of psychological fiction and was published by Sourcebooks in 2020.

Thankfully, Rebecca did eventually learn how to sit and stay. She currently lives in sunny Colorado with her husband, two teens, two dogs, two cats, two fish…there seems to be something about the number two for her. 

Learn more at:

www.rebeccataylorbooks.com

Social Media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RebeccaTaylorPage/

 Instagram:https://instagram.com/rebeccataylorbooks

Twitter: @RebeccaAuthor 

Bloggers On Tour:

Oct. 31st- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Nov. 1st- Laura’s Next Chapter https://instagram.com/laurasnextchapter

Nov. 1st- Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Nov. 1st- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Nov. 2nd – Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Nov. 3rd- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Nov. 3rd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Nov. 4th- She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Nov. 5th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Nov. 8th – Books Are Magic Too https://instagram.com/booksaremagictoo

Nov. 9th- Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 

Nov. 10th- Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Nov. 10th- Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Nov. 11th- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Nov. 12th -Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Nov. 12th – Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Nov. 12th – Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Nov. 15th- Lindzanne 1 Bookworm https://instagram.com/lindzanne1_bookworm

Nov. 15th – The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

Nov. 16th – Smashley Reads-  https://instagram.com/smashley.reads

Nov. 17th – Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Nov. 19th – Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Nov. 20th- Its All About The Thrill https://instagram.com/itsallaboutthethrill

Nov. 23rd- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Nov. 24th – Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Nov. 24th -Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Nov. 27th – Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close