On Tour 7/21/21-9/21/21 “The Things We Keep” by Julee Balko


Release Date:
July 21, 2021

About The Book:

What would you keep of your mother’s after she dies? What secrets would you keep from your family? Serena is dealing with these questions while balancing grief, a scientific career, motherhood, and not hating her spouse. You know, the typical easy life of a woman.

There is one thing Serena thought she knew. Her mother hated her. But now Serena must come face to face with the truth she learns after her mother’s death. Maybe her mother didn’t hate her, but loved her so much that she changed everything for her.

About The Author:

Julee Balko is a freelance writer. The Things We Keep is her first novel. Julee started writing The Things We Keep after her mother passed away because she was thrust into a world of grief that no one talks about. She has always been drawn to writing about interesting characters and complex relationships. She wanted to create characters that go way beyond your “let’s go shopping” kind of mothers. This book was especially written for women and men who are a part of the sandwich generation – those who are trying to take care of their aging parents while balancing parenting, a job, and multiple glasses of wine

Social Media: 

Website: https://www.juleebalko.com/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/juleebalko

Twitter : @misplacedcomma2

Book  Blurbs: 

The Things We Keep is an absolute must read.” —Dave K.

Bloggers On Tour:

July 21st-  Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

July 22nd-Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

July 27th – Read Resa https://instagram.com/readresa

July 28th- Amys Book Nook https://www.instagram.com/amysbooknook8/

July  28th – Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

July 30th – Books And Beabulls https://instagram.com/books_and_beabulls

July 30th – Always Reading https://instagram.com/always_reading1

Aug. 3rd – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Aug. 7th – Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Aug. 9th – Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Aug. 10th- ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Aug. 12th – Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

Aug. 21st – Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Aug. 23rd- Sarah Clark Reads https://instagram.com/sarah_clark_reads

Aug. 30th – We Break For Books https://instagram.com/webreakforbooks

Sept. 1st- Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Sept. 5th- Just Another Chapter And Tea https://instagram.com/just.another.chapter.and.tea

Sept. 8th -Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Sept. 15th – The Bookworm Blonde https://instagram.com/the_bookworm_blonde

Sept. 15th – Shooks Books https://instagram.com/shook_sbooks

Sept. 21st-Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close