On Tour 9/01/21-10/05/21 “Better To Trust” by Heather Frimmer

Release Date: September 21, 2021

About The Book:

When trust is violated, can it ever be recovered?

Alison Jacobs needs brain surgery and places ultimate trust in her sister’s husband, Grant Kaplan, a world-renowned neurosurgeon and expert in treating her condition. But Grant is hiding a dark secret which threatens the outcome: an addiction to prescription pills. As Alison struggles to rebuild her life, Grant’s daughter, Sadie, spends more time with a new friend. Frustrated that her parents exclude her from the conversations about her beloved aunt, Sadie makes increasingly risky choices which could endanger not only her, but her entire family.

Alison is also harboring her own secret-an extramarital affair with a woman. Her close call with mortality spurs her to take a closer look at her marriage, explore her newfound sexuality and figure out what she wants for her future. How will she rebuild her life and move forward? Can she find a way to repair her broken relationship with her only sister?

Secrets swirling around drug use and sexual identity must be dealt with in order for the family to learn to trust each other again.

About The Author:

Heather Frimmer is a radiologist specializing in breast and emergency room imaging. Her first novel, Bedside Manners, was published in 2018 and has received several awards including National Indie Excellence, Reader’s Favorite and Independent Press awards. She completed her medical training at Weill-Cornell Medical College, New York Presbyterian-Cornell and Yale New Haven Hospital. She lives with her husband and two children in suburban Connecticut. Her second novel, Better to Trust, releases in September 2021. https://www.heatherfrimmer.com/

Social Media: 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/HeatherFrimmerauthor

Instagram: https://instagram.com/heatherfrimmer

Twitter: @heatherfrimmer

Book Blurbs: 

“Frimmer sews together this unsettling family drama with both surgical precision and an abiding sense of love. Her medical fiction will strongly appeal to fans of Grey’s Anatomy and Kimmery Martin.” Sandra Block (WHAT HAPPENED THAT NIGHT)

Heather Frimmer’s gripping novel pulled me in from the first page. Better To Trust is a nuanced exploration of secrets, identity, and family. Told with equal parts insight and intrigue, the story reminds us that we never know what those closest to us may be carrying inside. This compelling blend of medicine and mystery will keep readers turning pages to the end. Saumya Dave (WELL-BEHAVED INDIAN WOMEN)

Heather Frimmer’s latest novel, Better to Trust, is an unforgettable story in which lives are literally at stake. Whether facing a critical operation, the potential destruction of an esteemed career or the conjunction of marriage with unresolved sexuality, a triumph of voices emerges—entangled yet somehow harmonic as a symphony. Frimmer’s richly hewn and deeply connected characters draw you in and stay with you long after the book is closed. Maureen Joyce Connolly (LITTLE LOVELY THINGS)

Tense, insightful and full of heart, Heather Frimmer’s Better to Trust tackles complex themes of opioid addiction, sexuality, medical ethics and family ties. Populated with intriguing, multidimensional characters, it will keep you engrossed until the end. Daniela Petrova (HER DAUGHTER’S MOTHER)

“Better to Trust is a multi-faceted, captivating, unputdownable story. Frimmer weaves a narrative rich with insight into the issues plaguing modern teens and couples. Using her medical knowledge, Frimmer shines a light on the complex world of medical ethics, allowing the intensely intriguing plot to ignite.” Galia Gichon, (THE ACCIDENTAL SUFFRAGIST)

Bloggers On Tour:

Sept. 1st – Thoughts On This ‘N That http://www.writeoncindy.blogspot.com/ 

Sept. 1st-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Sept. 1st –  Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Sept. 2nd- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Sept. 2nd -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Sept. 2nd -Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Sept. 4th- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Sept. 7th – Amy Lynn Lifestyle https://instagram.com/amylynnlifestyle

Sept. 9th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Sept. 9th – Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

https://instagram.com/tarheelreader

Sept 10th- We Break For Books https://instagram.com/webreakforbooks

Sept. 10th – Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Sept. 13th- Bookapotamus https://instagram.com/bookapotamus 

Sept. 13th- The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Sept. 13th – The Bookish World of  YRRALH https://instagram.com/the.bookishworld.of.yrralh

Sept. 15th – Marisa Gothie https://www.instagram.com/marisagbooks

Sept. 15th – Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Sept. 15th – Reading Girl Reviews https://instagram.com/readinggirlreviews

Sept. 16th- Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 

Sept. 16th- Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

Sept. 17th – Well Read Traveler https://instagram.com/wellreadtraveler

Sept. 20th- Work Read Sleep Repeat https://instagram.com/workreadsleeprepeat

Sept. 21st- Ilashreads https://instagram.com/ilashreads

Sept. 21st – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Sept. 23rd  – Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Sept. 27th- Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

Sept. 28th- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Sept. 30th -Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

Oct. 4th- Cover 2 Cover Cafe https://instagram.com/cover2covercafe

Oct. 5th – Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close