On Tour 6/01/21-7/11/21 “The Academy Saga” by CJ Daly

Release Date: July 1, 2019

About The Book:

Kate Connelly should be careful what she wishes for.

Just seventeen, she already feels like she’s suffocating. Since her mother’s death, her father’s basically checked out, so she’s stuck raising her brothers by herself out in the New Mexico scrub. All Kate wants is a little distraction from the same-ole, same-ole that is her life.

When two mysterious guys show up at the diner where she works, she thinks her wish has come true, until they start giving her a hard time. Like her life isn’t hard enough. Something about them niggles her, but she brushes it off. She’s never going to see them again anyway… right?

Then they appear in an alley one night to either rescue or kidnap her (she’s still not sure which) before disappearing like figments of her imagination.

Kate decides to put the bizarre encounters out of her mind. She has bigger problems to worry about: like that elite military academy that’s been pursuing her gifted little brother. When one of their cadets shows up at the high school, he creates instant pandemonium. And just happens to be one of those mysterious guys. Coincidence? Mama said there’s no such thing. And to always trust her instinct. But that might be kind of hard, because every time she’s around Cadet Peter Davenport, her gut starts flip-flopping on her. And her heart.

About The Author:

CJ Daly grew up on the scrabbly plains of Eastern New Mexico. When she was supposed to be helping her six siblings with chores on the family ranch, she was really sneaking behind dusty haystacks to read. And dreaming about becoming a writer. 

After graduating high school, CJ moved to Big D, where she quickly put herself through college while trying to rid herself of her country accent. She had better luck with college, graduating magna cum laude with a degree in English literature. After teaching for a few years, and pausing to have back-to-back boys, she began writing in earnest. 

A few years later, The Academy Saga was born. Upon its debut, it became an instant Amazon Bestseller and earned a Readers’ Favorite seal of approval. When she isn’t writing, you can usually find CJ running from one athletic field to another or feeding the array of wild animals that show up at her back door. On the weekends she likes to kick back with her gal pals and sip Texas-sized margaritas while gabbing about their favorite books and TV series. https://www.theacademysaga.com/

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheAcademySaga

Instagram: https://instagram.com/theacademysaga

Twitter: @theacademysaga

Book Blurbs: 

Unique, intense, and suspenseful. A story with compelling characters that pull you into the author’s world and keep you reading from beginning to end. Intriguing start to a new series.” –New York Times Best Selling Author Jami Brumfield 

“Daly crafts superb dialogue . . . A romance with a hint of mystery and a well-developed protagonist. Perfectly sets up a planned sequel.” 

-Kirkus

Bloggers On Tour: 

June 1st- Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

June 3rd- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

June 4th – The Weekend Booker https://instagram.com/theweekendbooker

June 17th – Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

June 20th – Amy Lynn Lifestyle https://instagram.com/amylynnlifestyle

June 20th – Lexi Java https://instagram.com/lexijava

June 23rd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

June 25th – Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

June 29th- Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

June 30th- Geaux Get Lit https://instagram.com/geauxgetlit

July 1st- Maggie The Reader  https://instagram.com/maggiethereader

July 5th- Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

July 8th– Jackie Loves Books https://instagram.com/jackieslovesbooks

July 9th – David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

July 11th- Britt Reads A Latte Books https://instagram.com/brittreadsalattebooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close