On Tour 6/15/21-7/25/21 “First Course” by Jenn Bouchard

Release Date: June 21, 2021

About The Book:

When four life-altering catastrophes hit in just one day— including the loss of her parents in a tragic plane crash— twenty-four-year-old Janie Whitman retreats to her family’s summer house in Cape Elizabeth, Maine. Here she tries to provide stability for her older sister Alyssa and two young nieces by cooking them amazing food.

Through a mix-up with the alumni office at her parents’ alma mater, Janie meets a young high school guidance counselor named Rocky at a volunteer event, and their fast-tracked romance helps Janie to see possibilities beyond the life she had known just a few weeks prior. But with her ex-boyfriend (and former boss) making overtures beyond her wildest dreams, as well as Alyssa’s estranged husband willing to do whatever it takes to win her back, the Whitman sisters are faced with big decisions.

Despite the obstacles in their way, when Janie and Alyssa are tasked with establishing a lasting memorial for their parents, they just might find the second acts they are seeking.

Set in Maine, First Course is a story about family and relationships, amazing food,and life’s second acts.

About The Author: 

Jenn Bouchard has been teaching high school social studies for twenty years. She is an avid cook, volunteer for good causes, and devoted Red Sox fan. A graduate of Bates College and Tufts University, she lives in the Boston suburbs with her husband and two children. Visit her website at www.jennbouchard.com

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jennbouchardBOS

Instagram: https://instagram.com/jennbouchardbos

Twitter:  @JennBouchardBOS

Bloggers On Tour: 

June 15th – Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

June 17th- Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

June 17th- Bookish With Wine https://instagram.com/bookishwithwine

June 21st – Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

June 21st- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

June 28th – Joannas Bookshelf https://instagram.com/joannasbookshelf

July 1st- Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

July 1st- Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

July 2nd-Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

July 6th – Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

July 9th- Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

July 12th– Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

July 12th -Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

July 24th-  Plains Reading https://instagram.com/plains_reading

July 25th -Jackie Loves Books https://instagram.com/jackieslovesbooks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close