On Tour 10/21/20- 1/18/21 ”The Watcher” by Jennifer Pashley


Release Date
: September 8, 2020

About The Book:

From the award-winning author of The Scamp, Jennifer Pashley is back with a searing literary noir about what it means to live on the margins of society and what happens when no one is watching…

Pearl Jenkins is a nobody. She was a woman who lived as a hermit in the woods. One day, she’s nowhere to be found, and all that’s left behind is a pool of blood and a child no one knew existed, raised completely off the grid and in the grip of Pearl’s manic paranoia.

Kateri Fisher is used to being an outsider. Now, she’s the only female detective in the tiny upstate New York town of Spring Falls, where everyone knows everyone, but no one will talk. It’s fitting that she takes the case that no one else wants. But as Kateri struggles to navigate the harsh rules of a new town while trying to learn the truth about the Jenkins family, only one thing becomes clear: neither she nor Pearl are as invisible as she first thought. Someone’s always watching.

About The Author:

Jennifer Pashley is the award-winning author of two short story collections, States, and The Conjurer, and a novel, The Scamp. Her stories have appeared widely in journals like Mississippi Review, PANK, and SmokeLong Quarterly, and she has been awarded the Red Hen Prize for Fiction, the Mississippi Review Prize for fiction, and the Carve Magazine Esoteric Award for LGBT Fiction.

https://www.jenniferpashley.com/

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jennifer-Pashley-213436240077758/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/jenniferpashley

Twitter: @pashtastic

Book Blurbs:

“Pashley’s seamless, yet meticulous writing pulls the reader into the bleak world of rural upstate New York…Atmospheric and dark, yet emotionally compelling, The Watcher is simply phenomenal on all counts. Jennifer Pashley is nothing short of a rising star.” —Wendy Walker, bestselling author of All is Not Forgotten and Emma in the Night

“The Watcher is a taut literary thriller about desperation, desire, and what people are capable of when they’ve got nothing left to lose. Pashley’s masterful prose makes your heart ache and your pulse pound for every single character populating this chilly, unforgiving—and unforgettable—world.” —Layne Fargo, author of Temper

“The characters in The Watcher will rip your heart out…There is hope at the heart of this novel, and also redemption and justice. You’ll find yourself reading faster to discover what happens next and slowing down to wallow in the beautiful prose. Pashley writes about the people on the fringes of society with clear-eyed compassion and grace. It’s a gift.”—Tiffany Quay Tyson, award-winning author of The Past is Never

“Do not miss this dark and gorgeously told mystery that combines both the literary and noir. I was completely enthralled…You will not be able to turn away from The Watcher.”—Vanessa Lillie, Amazon bestselling author of Little Voices and For the Best

Bloggers On Tour:

Oct. 21st– Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Oct. 26th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Oct. 27th – Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

Oct. 28th – Book Are The Magic https://instagram.com/bookarethemagic

Nov. 4th –  Whimsicaly Me https://instagram.com/whimsicalyme

Nov. 5th – Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Nov. 10th -Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Nov. 13th – Reading With Mere-https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

Nov. 14th – Ya It’s Lit https://instagram.com/ya.its.lit

Nov. 16th – 2 Babes And A Bookshelf https://instagram.com/2babesandabookshelf

Nov. 17th – Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Nov. 22nd – Niks Nook https://instagram.com/niks_nook

Nov. 24th – David L Morgan https://instagram.com/david_l_morgan

Nov. 26th -Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Dec. 3rd – The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Dec. 7th – Whitney Arnett https://instagram.com/whitney_arnett

Dec. 10th – Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads

Dec. 14th – Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked

Dec. 14th – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Dec. 17th – Jayme Reads https://instagram.com/jayme_reads

Dec. 28th – Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Jan. 3rd – My Book And Plants https://instagram.com/mybooksandplants

Jan. 6th – Rebecca Well Read https://instagram.com/rebecca_well_read

Jan. 6th – Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Jan. 13th – Reecas Pieces Books https://instagram.com/reecaspiecesbooks 

Jan. 17th –  Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

Jan. 18th – Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close