On Tour 11/6/20- 12/18/20 ”Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything” by Kristin Bair


Release Date:
November 10, 2020

About The Book: 

A quirky, nervous wreck of a New England mom is forced to face her many fears in this touching, irresistible novel from author Kristin Bair.

Agatha Arch’s life shatters when she discovers her husband in their backyard shed, in flagrante delicto, giving the local dog walker some heavy petting. Suddenly, Agatha finds herself face to face with everything that frightens her…and that’s a loooooong list.

Agatha keeps those she loves close. Everyone else, she keeps as far away as possible. So she’s a mystery to nearly everyone in her New England town. To her husband, she’s a saucy, no-B.S. writer. To her Facebook Moms group, she’s a provocateur. To her neighbor, she’s a standoffish pain in the butt. To her sons, she’s chocolate pudding with marshmallows. And to her shrink, she’s a bundle of nerves on the brink of a cataclysmic implosion.

Defying her abundant assortment of anxieties, Agatha dons her “spy pants”–a pair of khakis whose many pockets she crams with binoculars, fishing line, scissors, flashlight, a Leatherman Super Tool 300 EOD, candy, and other espionage essentials–and sets out to spy on her husband and the dog walker. Along the way, she finds another intriguing target to follow: a mysterious young woman who’s panhandling on the busiest street in town.

It’s all a bit much for timorous Agatha. But with the help of her Bear Grylls bobblehead, a trio of goats, and a dog named Balderdash, Agatha may just find the courage to build a better life.

About The Author:

Kristin Bair is the author of the novels The Art of Floating and Thirsty, as well as essays about China, bears, adoption, off-the-plot expats, and more. Her work has appeared in numerous magazines and journals, including The Manifest-Station, The Gettysburg Review, Flyway: Journal of Writing and Environment, The Christian Science Monitor, Poets & Writers Magazine, Writer’s Digest, and other publications. As a writing instructor, her peripatetic nature has landed her in classrooms and conferences around the world. A native Pittsburgher, Kristin now lives north of Boston with her husband and two kiddos.

http://www.kristinbairokeeffe.com/

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KristinBairOKeeffeAuthor/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/kbairokeeffe

Twitter: @kbairokeeffe

Book Blurbs:

What do you do when you find your husband in the shed with the dog walker? Take ahatchet to the shed, put on your spy-pants, and see where it all will lead. Kristin Bair’s Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything is a fun, funny, and fresh story of resilience to the many betrayals of marriage and middle age.”

 —Laura Zigman, author of Separation Anxiety and Animal Husbandry

“If Bernadette joined the cast of Dead to Me and moved to New England, the result would be AGATHA ARCH IS AFRAID OF EVERYTHING. With whip smart writing and a quotable line on every page, Bair creates an unforgettable character to act on our most hilariously sinister thoughts. When times are tough, let Agatha Arch have any meltdown you’re repressing in this cathartic and unexpectedly poignant read.”

 —Michelle Gable, New York Times bestselling author

“A modern moms’-group morality tale with heart to spare, Agatha Arch Is Afraid of Everything is charming, witty, wry, and just wicked enough for any reader to love.”

 —Sophie Littlefield, national bestselling author of That’s What Frenemies Are For

“Oh, how I loved this book! Move over Eleanor Oliphant—Agatha Arch is here. And she’s the exact quirky, laugh-out-loud, feel-good heroine everyone in the world needs right now.”

 —Colleen Oakley, critically acclaimed author of You Were There Too  

“If you were a fan of Where’d You Go, Bernadette, you’re going to love Agatha Arch. From the very first page, her voice is a breath of fresh air, fears and all: Even as she reels from life-altering betrayal, our unlikely heroine had me laughing, cheering her on, and hanging on her every word. A highly satisfying read, sure to be one of my favorites of the year.”

 —Jessica Strawser, bestselling author of Not That I Could Tell

“What if all of your worst fears came true—and through a hilarious if mortifying turn of events, that was actually the best thing that ever happened to you? Meet Agatha Arch is Afraid of Everything, a singular and relatable story that’s ideal for fans of Where’d You Go, Bernadette. Kristin Bair is a fresh new voice in women’s fiction and I’m already excited to see what she does next.”

 —Ann Garvin, USA Today bestselling author of I Like You Just Fine When You’re Not Around

“Hilarious and heartbreaking, fresh and wise, and quirky as can be. The talented Kristin Bair introduces us to the touchingly neurotic Agatha Arch—a woman who loves too much and fears too much, and is on the hunt to discover her own singular power. If you love Bridget and Bernadette, please meet Agatha. I loved her, and you will, too.”

 —Hank Phillippi Ryan, USA Today bestselling author of The Murder List

“How do you calm your never-ending fears and anxiety? For Bair’s delightful heroine Agatha, trying to get at the truth helps, even if it involves spying on the husband she fears might be philandering. But what she finds instead guides her into solving an even deeper mystery—her own self. “Bair’s gimlet eye and ready wit make this sprightly read as refreshing, necessary, and delicious as summer lemonade.”

 —Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You and With or Without You

Bloggers On Tour:

Nov. 6th – Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

Nov. 6th – Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Nov. 7th – Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Nov. 7th – The Caffeinated Reader https://instagram.com/the.caffeinated.reader

Nov. 8th – Nurse Bookie https://instagram.com/nurse_bookie

Nov. 9th – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Nov. 9th – Books Are Magic Too https://instagram.com/booksaremagictoo

Nov. 10th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Nov. 10th – Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

Nov. 11th – Reading Girl Reviews https://instagram.com/readinggirlreviews

Nov. 11th – Book Chara https://instagram.com/bookchara

Nov. 12th -Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads

Nov. 14th – Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Nov. 16th – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Nov. 16th – Bookapotamus https://instagram.com/bookapotamus 

Nov. 17th – Jennifer Tar Heel Reader – http://www.jennifertarheelreader.com

Nov. 23rd-  Sarah And Her Bookshelves-  https://instagram.com/sarahandherbookshelves

Nov. 27th –  Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

Dec. 1st – Bryant Park Books https://instagram.com/bryantparkbooks

Dec. 2nd – Coffee Books Dogs https://instagram.com/coffeedogsbooks

Dec. 2nd – Blonde Thriller Lover https://instagram.com/blondethrillerlover

Dec. 2nd– Christina Stephanie Reads https://instagram.com/christinastephaniereads

Dec. 4th – Books With Bethany https://instagram.com/books_with_bethany 

Dec. 5th – Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Dec. 7th – The Mary Reader https://instagram.com/themaryreader 

Dec. 11th – Nature Books and Coffee https://instagram.com/nature.books.and.coffee

Dec. 13th – Rebecca Well Read https://instagram.com/rebecca_well_read

Dec. 14th -Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

Dec. 16th – Cover 2 Cover Cafe https://instagram.com/cover2covercafe

Dec. 18th – Niks Nook https://instagram.com/niks_nook

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close