On Tour 9/21/20 – 10/15/20 “Crossing Lines” by Melanie Weiss

39939F72-98D5-47BF-991D-5D2500DFA7C6

Release Date: July 24, 2020

About The Book:

Midwestern high school seniors and swim teammates Alli and Brandon are the perfect couple, enjoying their final months of high school and making big plans for the future. When a horrific school shooting sparks a national movement, Alli gets involved with protests in support of gun control legislation, while Brandon defends his pro-gun beliefs and stays on the sidelines. These shifting priorities lead Alli and Brandon to question not only each other but their worldviews, as they begin to stand up for something bigger than themselves for the first time.

About The Author: 

Melanie Weiss is the author of two Young Adult novels: Spoken and Crossing Lines. She is a graduate of the Medill School of Journalism at Northwestern University and worked as a journalist for newspapers and magazines for 20 years. She began writing her novel, Spoken, shortly after her younger child left for college in 2015 and she became an “empty nester.” Spoken is a 2019 Winner of a Readers’ Favorite Book Award. www.melanie-weiss.com

Social Media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/melanieweissauthor/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/melanieweissauthor

Twitter: @melweissauthor 

Book Blurbs: 

“I really like the premise that lefties and righties find a way to come together on the school shootings issue … ‘Crossing Lines’ has an important, relevant theme with a solution that helps its readers. We are so horribly polarized that a book about the two sides coming together to solve crucial problems is very welcomed.” —David Aretha, award-winning author “Malala Yousafzai and the Girls of Pakistan”

“As graduation nears and high school seniors Alli and Brandon explore a deepening romance, shocking news of the Marjory Stoneman Douglas school shooting makes them realize they’re on opposite sides of the gun-control divide. With a caring respect for differing values that are equally sincere, ‘Crossing Lines’ puts faces and feelings on a key piece of America’s polarization—and shows us how we can find our way through.” —Doug Wilhelm, author, “The Revealers”; “Street of Storytellers”

Bloggers On Tour:

Sept. 21st– Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

Sept. 21st – Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Sept. 22nd – The Book Blondie https://instagram.com/thebookblondie 

Sept. 22nd- Cassie’s Book Reviews https://instagram.com/cassies_books_reviews  

Sept 23rd-  Idaho Girl Reads https://instagram.com/idahogirlreads

Sept. 23rd – Read A Lot Write A Lot https://instagram.com/readalotwritealot

Sept. 24th – Books Are Magic Too https://instagram.com/booksaremagictoo

Sept. 25th – Delightfully Booked https://instagram.com/delightfullybooked 

Sept 25th – Whitney Arnett https://instagram.com/whitney_arnett

Sept. 26th – Rebecca Well Read https://instagram.com/rebecca_well_read

Sept. 26th – Texacali Books https://instagram.com/texacalibooks 

Sept. 28th – Niks Nook https://instagram.com/niks_nook

Sept. 29th – Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/ 

Sept 30th -The Weekend Booker https://instagram.com/theweekendbooker 

Sept. 30th – Mrs Boom Reads https://instagram.com/mrsboomreads 

Oct. 1st-  Tea Cup and a Book https://instagram.com/teacupandabook

Oct. 1st – Chill Jill And Read https://instagram.com/chill_jilland_read 

 Oct. 2nd – Bookoholic Cafe https://instagram.com/bookoholiccafe

Oct. 2nd – Gingerly Reading https://instagram.com/gingerly_reading

Oct. 5th- Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Oct. 5th – Sho Biz Reads https://instagram.com/shobizreads

Oct 6th – Ya It’s Lit https://instagram.com/ya.its.lit

Oct. 7th-  DB Reads https://instagram.com/db.reads

Oct. 8th -Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Oct. 9th – Nature Books and Coffee https://instagram.com/nature.books.and.coffee

Oct. 15th – Bookish Heidi https://instagram.com/bookish.heidi

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close