On Tour 3/1/19 – 3/31/19 ”Sunday Best” by Ann Lineberger

C1098853-4E05-479A-AA00-450EFF747985.jpeg

About The Book:

Release Date : September 21, 2018

What happens when journalists go undercover to investigate a sex club linked to the murder of their employer, and they discover their mother may have ties to it? SUNDAY BEST (September 21, 2018), an engaging comic mystery by Ann Lineberger, explores the lengths people will go to indulge their fantasies while preserving their secrets.
When publishing mogul Walter Bloom is grotesquely murdered in the postcard-perfect Connecticut town of Longshore, his brother and business partner, Charles, is determined to discover who is responsible. Walter had a public history of sexual harassment and a private involvement with sex clubs. Charles is convinced Walter’s murder is related. He enlists the help of his employees—sisters Lauren Mark and Brooke Edwards, Jackie Hunt, and Darren Nottingham—to infiltrate the Swingers’ groups Walter favored. Together they discover a comically warped and perverse subculture that is eerily connected to the alternative Unify church that Lauren and Brooke’s clairvoyant mother founded in their youth.
Laced with humor and biting social commentary, SUNDAY BEST is an inventive and absorbing novel that offers a satirical glance into the world of sex clubs and alternative religions as a study of the selling of hope in contemporary America.
Fans of Liane Moriarty’s Big Little Lies and Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects will find an intriguing mystery that combines female-driven detective work, tantalizing behind closed-door reveals, and the exploration of female aggression uniquely balanced by a cast of endearingly flawed characters and mystical escapades and near misses that will resonate with fans of Daryl Gregory’s Spoonbenders.

About The Author:

Ann Lineberger is the author of The Adjustments (Full Fathom Five Digital, 2016) and New Spaces, Old World Charm (McGraw-Hill, 2004). Ann has worked as a reporter, editor, and writer for numerous publications, including Fortune, Entertainment Weekly, Cottages & Gardens, and Home Remodeling. She earned a master’s degree in journalism and mass communication from New York University and an associate’s degree from the New York School of Interior Design. Her independent studies program undergraduate degree is from Providence College. She enjoys spending time with her family, yoga, running, photography, and escaping to Maine in the summers. In addition to writing, Ann is an interior designer and home stager. She lives in Connecticut with her husband, two daughters, and two very silly dogs.

Contact the Author :

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15052095.Ann_Lineberger

Facebook : https://m.facebook.com/AnnLinebergerAuthor/

Instagram: https://instagram.com/ann.lineberger.author

Twitter : @AnnLineberger

Bloggers On Tour:

March 1st- Lindas Book Obsession https://www.facebook.com/lindasbookobsession/

March 6th –Little Book Page –
https://m.facebook.com/Littlebookpage-192613211319741https://www.instagram.com/littlebookpage

March 7th- Mountain Reader https://instagram.com/mountain_reader_

March 11th –2 Girls 1 Library https://instagram.com/2girls1library

March 16th– The Weekend Booker https://instagram.com/theweekendbooker

March 18th – Courtney Turns The Page – https://www.instagram.com/courtturnsthepage

March 18th – Sue’s Booking Agency https://m.facebook.com/groups/1977460229183119

March 19th- Bookapotamus https://instagram.com/bookapotamus

March 20th- One More Paige –http://onemorepaige.com/

March 22nd -Reading With Mere- https://instagram.com/readingwithmere

March 26th – Nerdy Book Nurse https://instagram.com/nerdybooknurse

March 28th- Amy Lynn Lifestyle https://instagram.com/amylynnlifestyle

March 28th- BookWorm Mommy of 3 https://instagram.com/bookwormmommyof3

March 29th – The Haunted Fae https://instagram.com/thehauntedfae

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close