On Tour 10/1/21-11/30/21 “The Fault Between Us” by Bette Lee Crosby

Release Date: Oct. 5, 2021

About The Book:

April 18, 1906 – A devastating earthquake rocks San Francisco and a young woman fears the baby she has been praying for and her husband will be lost forever.

Chances were a million to one that a girl born and raised in Philadelphia would encounter a stranger from California on the trolley and fall madly in love, but that’s what happened. Templeton was not only taken with John Morehouse, but also with his tales of life in San Francisco. As an aspiring fashion designer, the dazzle of a city called the Paris of the West, with its towering department stores and European couture was too much to resist.

Despite her family’s objections, she and John are married and, on their way back to California, before the month is out. To ease the heartbreak of such a move, Templeton promises her family that they will return for a visit every summer. She fully intends to keep that promise, but as her fashions gain popularity, the business grows increasingly more demanding. The trips back to Philadelphia become less frequent and she makes foolish choices she will come to regret.

Now, when she is on the verge of having everything she’s ever wanted, a devastating earthquake has torn across San Francisco and she awakes to discover the father of her baby is missing.

With the city in flames and lines of communication down, Templeton’s daddy leaves Philadelphia and sets out in search of his son-in-law. He’s too old for such a trip and ill-equipped for the challenges he will encounter, but he’s the only hope of saving his daughter’s happiness.

About The Author:

Bette Lee Crosby is the USA Today bestselling author of twenty-four novels, including The Twelfth Child and the Wyattsville series. She has been the recipient of the Reader’s Favorite Gold Medal, Reviewer’s Choice Award, FPA President’s Book Award and International Book Award, among many others. Her 2016 novel, Baby Girl, was named Best Chick Lit of the Year by Huffington Post. Her 2018 novel The Summer of New Beginnings, took First Place in the Royal Palm Literary Award for Women’s Fiction and was a runner-up for book of the year. Her novel, Emily, Gone is the winner of three literary Gold Medals, and the Benjamin Franklin Award. Her newest release When I Last Saw You is a historical saga based on a true story.

Crosby is a wife, mama, grandma and dog lover who specializes in heartwarming family fiction. She credits her mom for giving her such a love of Southern storytelling and laughingly admits to being a night owl and a workaholic. Her guilty pleasures are iced latte, chocolate, and late-night chats with fans and friends on Facebook. 

Social Media: 

Website:   https://betteleecrosby.com

Goodreads:  http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/3222582.Bette_Lee_Crosby

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BetteLeeCrosby

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pg/authorbetteleecrosby/

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.com/bettelcrosby/

Instagram:   https://www.instagram.com/betteleecrosby/

BookBub:   https://www.bookbub.com/authors/bette-lee-crosby

Book Blurbs: 

“Crosby brings historic San Francisco beautifully to life in the pages of The Fault Between Us. Richly layered with period detail, is the tale of a young woman faced with the seemingly impossible choice between the only thing she’s ever wanted and the man she loves.”- Barbara Davis, Bestselling author of The Keeper of Happy Endings

“One doesn’t just read a Bette Lee Crosby book, you live it. You feel the happy, the sad, the heartbreak and the joy deep in your soul!”  -Robin Ruiz

“Crosby writes stories of heartbreak, hope and resilience, stories that remains with you long after the last page is turned.” -Goodreads Reviewer

 Bloggers On Tour:

Oct. 1st- Bourbon and Books https://instagram.com/bourbonandbooks_

Oct. 3rd- Dani Reads https://instagram.com/dani.reads.1225

Oct. 5th – Kaylas Bookgram https://instagram.com/kaylasbookgram

Oct. 7th – She Just Loves Books https://instagram.com/shejustlovesbooks

Oct. 8th – Noor The Bookworm https://instagram.com/noorthebookworm

Oct. 12th – Reader Mama https://instagram.com/reader_mama

Oct. 13th – Breakfast With Rachel https://instagram.com/breakfastwrachel

Oct. 18th – Biblio Reviews https://instagram.com/biblioreviews 

Oct. 23rd – Miss W Book Reviews https://instagram.com/misswbookreviews

Oct. 29th – Love My Books 2020 https://instagram.com/lovemybooks2020

Nov. 1st- Carol Doscher https://instagram.com/carol_doscher_reader

Nov. 2nd- Tammy Reads https://instagram.com/tammyreads62

Nov. 3rd- ML Book Love https://instagram.com/mlbooklove

Nov. 5th Bookishly Becky https://instagram.com/bookishlybecky

Nov. 12th – Bookphile Belle https://instagram.com/bookphile_belle

Nov. 14th – Radus Reads- https://instagram.com/radusreads

Nov. 15th- Rajivs Reviews https://instagram.com/rajivsreviews

Nov. 16th – Novels and Latte Book Club –https://www.facebook.com/groups/357651988042629

Nov. 17th – Reading With Remy https://instagram.com/readingwithremy

Nov. 18th – Yamis Bookshelf – https://instagram.com/yamisbookshelf

Nov. 20th -Rozier Reads and Wine https://instagram.com/rozierreadsandwine

Nov. 20th-Books Love And Understanding https://instagram.com/booksloveandunderstanding

Nov. 22nd- Subakka Bookstuff https://instagram.com/subakka.bookstuff

Nov. 26th- Bookworm Struggles  https://instagram.com/bookworm.struggles

Nov. 30th- Sealed With A Book https://instagram.com/sealedwithabook

1 thought on “On Tour 10/1/21-11/30/21 “The Fault Between Us” by Bette Lee Crosby

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close